CUSTOMER REVIEWS

HM130 Portable Sawmill Reviews

Show: Filter:
 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

HM130 Portable Sawmill Reviews

Daniel R



Verified Customer Review


2019-03-01


Love it, would highly recommend this mill!Daniel R

Levi M



Verified Customer Review


2019-02-20


Very happy with my woodland mills hm130. Seems like a very well built sawmill.Levi M

Brian D



Verified Customer Review


2019-02-19


Amazing quality! Amazing results! Amazingly easy to use! And Amazing delivery time! 5 days wow. Simply put all around Amazing! Love it!Brian D

John S



Verified Customer Review


2019-02-05


I purchased the HM130 Woodlander XL and have been very impressed. It is top notch product. Assembling the mill took a little longer than planned, but it was an awesome “build” project with my son. Finally assembled, it performs great, exactly as promised. I also love the fact that it's mobile so we can move it wherever we need it especially for these big logs. I can't wait to spend more time using it. The first tree we milled was a 16' long / ~24" dia. red oak. We were able to load it easily using the WM Log Loading Ramp Kit and ultimately get ~200 BF from it. Future plans include cutting wood to rebuild some older barns and sheds on my family farm. John S

Brad S



Verified Customer Review


2019-01-30


After finally getting all my learning problems out of the way, now I can say I am really enjoying the mill. I purchased the mill 6 weeks after I had a major surgery. It took me 3+ days to assemble it by myself. After that I only got to use it 3-4 times before I started radiation treatment for 6 1/2 weeks. Now it's time to mill,,, I thought. Little did I know ,then I really got bad and spent 47 days in the hospital. BUT, now I am out and 3 months later using my mill . I am still very weak and have my wife working beside me but together we are teaming up and able to mill about anything we can fit on the mill. Thanks for all the technical help and support you have given me during my learning process and other bad times I have had. I wish I had only made the decision to purchase a portable mill years before. Thanks again Brad S

Ryan C



Verified Customer Review


2019-01-29


Love the new woodland sawmill it was heavier built than I expected and easy to put together Ryan C

James M



Verified Customer Review


2019-01-22


Love this saw. This is my first mill and I purchased because it seemed to be built tougher that others in the same price point. I've put it through it's paces and it has performed beautifully. James M

Charles S



Verified Customer Review


2019-01-21


The hm 130 is a great mill and cuts very nice takes a bit to get used to for never running one but now I can cut like a pro thank you woodland mills Charles S

Tom M



Verified Customer Review


2018-12-14


Great piece of equipment. Not made of cheap plastic junk. Sturdy and durable. Made to last. Putting it together I realized that it is designed to do what Woodland Mills advertised. This is a breath of fresh air compared to what I am used to from advertising. Thanks Woodland Mills. Tom M

Robert L



Verified Customer Review


2018-12-12

Great mill. Set up was easy,2 days up and cutting. Right from the start ,staff was very helpful and very friendly. Easy to use,and making life easier every dayRobert L

D J



Verified Customer Review


2018-12-10

excellent bit off kit D J

Alex T



Verified Customer Review


2018-12-05

Best piece of kit I’ve ever bought. I run a mobile sawmilling business in the UK and the mill is worth its weight in gold! Alex T

Dave H



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-24


Works Great!Dave H

James B



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-22

Hi guys i love it its the best thing ive ever bought its so easy to use i think ill add another log clamp to it and a frame to hold my burls so i can slab them. I just love how easy it is to set up and start milling it makes me laugh every time i use it, cheers james Blackwell James B

Shane H



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-22

Great saw mill for the price very happy customer Shane H

David W



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-22

We enjoy how easy it is to use this saw and the quality finish it produces. This tool is of high quality and operates as described.David W

Luke S



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-22

We Love it. I consider it part of our off grid family.Luke S

Cade W



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-22

All went together and cutting fine..Cade W

Don W



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-20

It does very well, we have been able to do many logs, we did find the building the unit process took a lot longer and was much more difficult than expected and once we got it going it was great Don W

David W



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-13

The set up was straight forward and the instructions were very good. I had it up and cutting in about 8 hours. I had a weld let go on the log clamp and when I called it was delivered on warranty in 2 days no charge. I have been having a great time cutting with my new mill. I would recommend it to anyone wanting one! David W

Daniel C



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-11


Sweet! I had a Harbor Freight mill first. This Woodland Mills machine is far above this other machine. The stability of the frame is key. The lubricanting design is so much easier and quicker to get the right amount of water on the blade. The locking system that locks in the blade level for the cut is smooth, quick and easy to operate. The stainless steel plates on the bunks make sliding the log easier. The log locking mechanism is much better than the screw type on the other mill. The leveling fearure on this mill make adjusting level issues quite easy. Being able to make the 1” final cut helps with accomplishing a pile of 1” boards. The magnetic scales are quite helpful as the calculations are built in. The customer service in the support catagory was excellent and very helpful as I struggled with getting the blade tracking system figured out. That was frustrating as I ruined a number of blades with kinks and broken teeth before I learned how to make the proper adjustments. But the support personal on the phone were very patient with me. Pouring gasoline into the tank with the frame surrounding it is taxing. That is a con, but using small gas cans has overcome this difficulity. One suggestion for safety and smoother operation would be to add a kill switch to the outside of the cross plate for easier and quick access. All and all, I am quite pleased to own this machine. My favorite adjective is “Sweet”. And, after a successful day making lumber, I thank her, Woodland Milly, for treating us to such success.Daniel C

Merle B



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-08


Works well but don’t skimp on set up. Closely following the set up directions will save you time in the long run. Merle B

Greg M



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-05

Hello Woodland Mills - Yes, I am very happy with my HM130 (hence five stars). The packaging the mill arrived in was above & beyond my expectations. Very impressive. It comes in not only well packed cardboard boxes, but also a metal cage. My only comments would be that it would be nice to get a full length 16 ft track without the joint lines. Also, you need to improve the print quality of the set up diagrams. Other than these little things - AWESOME! I'm using it to make custom furniture. It is really paying for itself. What you can see in the picture is that I have put it in a little ramp to help me and my tractor load the logs.Greg M

Deryl K



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-01

A great mill, easy to operate. Good price as well. The mill is well built, and very good instructions for assembly. It handles hardwoods easily. I would recommend this mill to anyone that has wood available. I give it a 5 star rating!Deryl K

Mike R



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-30


Timely delivery, easy set up, friendly customer service, and solid performance. The HM130 is a great value. Mike R

Brian D



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-30


I purchased last July needing to mill wood for horse corrals and posts. I have had far too much fun. When I am missing my wife checks the mill first! So many other uses that I have trouble finding enough time. Using almost everything, including the slabs for signs. Giving scraps to friends for hobbies and they are loving it. I have friends and neighbors calling or showing up because they “heard.” Bit of a learning curve involved and would like more direction from the company. In fairness, I have not called them either. Perhaps a pamphlet on cutting tips would help. Love the mill and have a lot more plans for .Brian D

Michael M



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-29

Very well made, and the shipping crates were very impressive, Saw preformed very well, looking forward to using it more come spring.Michael M

Derrick C



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-27

Love the HM130 mill, lots of power for sawing those bigger, harder logs and the mill runs so smooth. I also have the extension kit so I can handle those longer logs as well, money well spent!Derrick C

Francis M



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-21


I had my sawmill set up and running three days after it arrived. It works perfectly. A crew from the power company came in and cut the Ash trees that had been killed by the Asian emerald borers. The largest tree was 44" at the base, 24 trees they left in 16 foot lengths. Woodland Mills 130 is cutting them flawlessly. For the price and quality the HM130 can't be beat. I am 74 years young and love this mill.Francis M

Guy H



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-21


After researching many portable mills I decided on the Woodland Mills HM130. The assembly was easy and everything fit perfectly, no profanity required. My 84 year old father helped me assemble it. We had a circular sawmill many years ago and that was dad's baby. When we got the HM130 set up I had him make the first cuts. It was great, even my wife ran it. The videos provided by the company were helpful. I was able to get familiar with the machine before it arrived. We have a lot of red oak here, I was a little hesitant weather the mill would handle the cuts on larger logs. I have no complaints. This is the perfect mill for us, we can provide all the lumber we need for our woodworking projects. Thanks for a great mill. Guy and Dawn HolmGuy H

Brent B



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-19


The mill is a perfect fit for my own wood and projects I can now do. I had a little trouble at first with mill but with Woodlands Tech. dept. got it fixed up. I've been running mill steady and haven't had problem with mill. It's a darn good machine.Brent B

Carl M



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-19


Purchased the mill this spring and used it over the summer and it has worked great. No problem, easy to assembly and handled logs from 10” to 30”. Would highly recommend anyone who is looking for a mill, to purchase a Woodland Mills. The whole experience has been excellent!Carl M

Jack B



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-18


Definitely meets my needs. Using it to salvage left over walnut from a recent harvest and to cleanup oak and maple damaged in recent wind storms. Approximately 2,000 bf of walnut is shed drying and another 750 bf of red oak air drying outside. At least that much oak yet to go. Not sure what will happen when the cleanup is complete. Also, fun using my 1947 8N Ford tractor with loader in the process. It minimizes the damage to the wood lot. Some logs surely taxes it's capabilities but the mill has handled everything put on it. Cutting 1" x 12" oak boards slows it down but it still does an excellent job.Jack B

Michael E



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-18


lOVE MY SAWMILL!Michael E

Eric Z



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-18


I really like my HM130! I’ve had it now for 7 months and have enjoyed any time I’ve spent with it! Great product at a reasonable cost. Very good quality! I was very happy with the customer service when I purchased it. I have not had any issues with it since I bought it. I have piles of logs lined up And very excited to get cutting!Eric Z

Tom H



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-18


So far one guide bearing went out and the weld on a log dog broke but all in all it is a great saw.Tom H

Winston M



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-15

The mill is working great,bit of a learning curve but well worth it.Been an experience that get to share with my dad that’s well worth the purchase.I have old growth timbers a verity of them love building things with the wood that I actually seen mature.Well worth the purchase thanks Winston M

Jeff T



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-15


This is a great machine for the money very well designed and put together, it saws very true and if all the directions for tracking the blades are followed you will not have any problems. I am very satisfied with my mill.Jeff T

Shane A



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-13

Bought mill in spring of 2018. Did a test run on 5' 14" Dia log. Very happy with performance of saw . Have cut up a few more Logs since but got busy with other projects and was way to hot to play with mill. Can't wait to get back at it😊Shane A

Brad S



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-13

Wow. is all I can say. We always dreamed of having one of these and it has been great to use. We purchased ours along with the trailer and love it!Brad S

Edward H



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-13


My Woodland Mills is so easy to use and versatile. I have run through close to a thousand board feet of lumber. I would recommend it to anyone that is looking for an affordable portable mill. Edward H

Mark G



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-12

I love it. It levels and transports well. Can handle any type of wood.Mark G

Andrew M



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-11


Im very pleased with my mill it was more than I expected thank you 😀Andrew M

Randy G



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-09


Plenty of power to get through my white oak and beech logs. Easy to set up and get sawing. I already have a barn full of lumber!Randy G

Bernadine &



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-04


Excellent product,I had some problems with the blade coming off due to using to much soap and water. Your tech people were a great help. Bernadine &

John B



Verified Customer Review


2018-09-29


Ordered my HM130 in March and had it assembled with in a week of receiving it. Consider myself fairly handy and took the good part of four days to put it together. Mounted it to a trailer which took time leveling and making square. Have milled several hundred board feet of Oak, Pine, Poplar and Apple. Milling is new to me so there is a learning curve but at this point I'm very confidant in using it. Had to replace a blade guide bearing which I was unable to find locally. Ordered from Woodland Mills which had very quick turn around although shipping was pretty high. Overall very happy with my purchase, easy to use with very few issues. John B

Seth G



Verified Customer Review


2018-09-28


Worked excellent Seth G

Jeremy S



Verified Customer Review


2018-09-20


I love this mill, it’s been amazingJeremy S

David S



Verified Customer Review


2018-08-28


Had a blast putting it together, instruction where through and complete. Hardest parts were leaveling the track and balancing the blade. I was making lumber in 2 days. It works great and I could not be happierDavid S

Chris &



Verified Customer Review


2018-08-14

First let me explain why I selected a 4 out of 5 stars. We purchased our mill the first week of January 2018. The assembly manual/directions were very easy to follow. At -20 degrees C we had a few challenges, but all went together well. Once the mill was assembled, leveled and we proceeded to mill our first log. The mill preformed well. The first couple of logs under our belt and all was well. We milled a few more and decided to change the blade. Here is why 4 instead of 5. The new blade would not track. We had all kinds of trouble with tracking. Our previous mill of 12 years never once gave us any trouble. After many calls to the help line we finally figured out all the quirks in getting the tracking right on. If you were to ask me now after using the mill steady since May 1st it would be 5 out of 5 stars. Our 130 is a well built machine. Starts well, runs smooth, and produces top quality lumber.Chris &

Jesse C



Verified Customer Review


2018-08-14

For an entry level manual mill you couldn’t ask for much more. The build quality is good and the structure is heavy duty. Beyond that I have found that the customer service has been fantastic!!Jesse C

Jason J Cousino‎



Verified Customer Review


2018-08-11

My Hm130 trekker xl Working greatJason J Cousino‎

James Anglewicz



Verified Customer Review


2018-07-09

I am enjoying my HM130 and the projects I can create using the lumber from it. What a practical tool for someone with wooded property. The only problem is storing all the wood I am cutting. James Anglewicz

Mary and John O'Hara



Verified Customer Review


2018-07-04

Loving the new sawmill! Happy 4th of July!! We are sawing in the Adirondack'sMary and John O'Hara

Tyler Serle



Verified Customer Review


2018-06-28

Here's a couple photos of my 130 in action. I've got lots of hours on the mill now and it has been flawless. These Sitka Spruce live edge boards & mantelpiece came off the mill so smooth they hardly need any finish work. The Western Hemlock log is over 300 years old, bone dry and very hard, dense wood. The mill cuts through it with zero effort and turns out perfect lumber. Also, I had a fellow here who's owned another popular mill brand for close to 20 years. After about an hour cutting with the HM130, he was seriously considering selling his to buy a Woodland Mill. He was blown away that everything on my mill was a standard accessory - considering the price of the mill - and also the ease of cutting & quality of lumber it turns out. Very happy with my decision to invest in the mill. Thanks, Tyler Tyler Serle

Daniel Stewart



Verified Customer Review


2018-05-16

I love my HM130 mill. It was a great investment.Daniel Stewart

Preston Price



Verified Customer Review


2018-05-13

I'm absolutely loving my mill Preston Price

Eldon Olson



Verified Customer Review


2018-05-11

Pictures are last walnut log before moving mill, snow throughout March and April, setting up mill at cabin and I was the fist dock in lake in 2018. Moved the mill on day of closing in a blizzard...lots of adventure. Mill did a good job and I am looking forward to sawing the pine logs I have waiting. Mill is well engineered. Eldon Olson

Jesse Cobb



Verified Customer Review


2018-05-02

I am having a blast with my sawmill. If I were to give a star rating I would say 4.5-5 star. It seems the blade is wanting to come off on occasion now that it is warmer out so I am running it at about 20ftlbs and have been having better luck at that tension. I also may have put too much soap in the blade lubricant and that might be causing the blade to come off. If you have any suggestions that would be great. This is elm from my home town that was cut on my mill.Jesse Cobb

Dustin Quinn



Verified Customer Review


2018-04-30

My Girlfriend and I are making some ash shelves for my custom pantry. I love my 130!Dustin Quinn

Jeff Kauffman



Verified Customer Review


2018-04-28

Well, the mill was delivered at the beginning of the last snow storm. Wait 2 weeks to set up. Here is the start of what looks to be a lot of fun. Thank you Woodland Mills. More pics to come once the snow is completely gone. Come on spring from Norther MI Jeff Kauffman

Marty Mcconnell



Verified Customer Review


2018-04-23

These pics are of a sycamore log I cut this week end 34 in on the big end 29 on the small and 12 ft 6 in long VERY heavy the mill handled it great I was impressed in fact the mill handled it better than I did Marty Mcconnell

Mark Christy



Verified Customer Review


2018-04-07

So far, I'd give the sawmill and trailer a 5 star rating. I've only used it for a few hours after putting it all together a couple of weeks ago. It saws like a hot knife through butter. Since then, we've had cold and rainy weather. I'm working on plans for a covered shed to house the sawmill and trailer when using it at home. I've attached some pictures of the build and my first lumber.Mark Christy

Dave Bauer



Verified Customer Review


2018-04-04

Very pleased with what I can do with it. I would go with 4-1/2 stars out of 5. The machine is great... The half Star from 5, has more to do with me. Dave Bauer

Tim Wagoner



Verified Customer Review


2018-04-03

So far, I'm really impressed! The boards will be used for a new door for my old barn. I can't say enough about the woodland mill. Have a 120 acres with some red oak, white oak and poplar and I want to build a couple of barns. Building one hay barn ,that ought to pay for the mill. Tim Wagoner

Alex Bayer



Verified Customer Review


2018-03-31

Just wanted to send along a few pictures of my HM 130 set up and sawing. As you can see I have using its maximum capacity.Alex Bayer

Neal Chaffin



Verified Customer Review


2018-03-31

I'm enjoying sawing some southern yellow pine on the day before Easter. Neal Chaffin

Ralph and Annette Strik



Verified Customer Review


2018-03-22

We are very happy with the machine and it does everything that we had hoped. And we would like to add that Customer Service has been great. Ralph and Annette Strik

Tyler Serle



Verified Customer Review


2018-03-12

Hi guys, just wanted to say I received my HM130 last week. So far so good, arrived on same day quoted & very well packaged. I've done a pre-assembly in the shop before I move it to site. The design is so simple and very well thought out, great instructions and took me about 6 hours to assemble. As a mechanic I appreciate when something is built to perform without being over-engineered and complicated. Super happy with the mill so far, thanks ! Here's a couple photos of my 130 in action. I've got lots of hours on the mill now and it has been flawless. These Sitka Spruce live edge boards & mantelpiece came off the mill so smooth they hardly need any finish work. The Western Hemlock log is over 300 years old, bone dry and very hard, dense wood. The mill cuts through it with zero effort and turns out perfect lumber. Also, I had a fellow here who's owned another popular mill brand for close to 20 years. After about an hour cutting with the HM130, he was seriously considering selling his to buy a Woodland Mill. He was blown away that everything on my mill was a standard accessory - considering the price of the mill - and also the ease of cutting & quality of lumber it turns out. Very happy with my decision to invest in the mill. Tyler Serle

Todd Gienger



Verified Customer Review


2018-02-24

Just got my HM 130 set up and running .. very happy with it Todd Gienger

Mike Dillon



Verified Customer Review


2018-02-20

I love my HM130 and can't stop raving about it, 6 starsMike Dillon

Tim Voss



Verified Customer Review


2018-02-02

The rain stopped for a while this afternoon. Took that opportunity to run the new mill through the paces on a 24" Douglas Fir log. It performed flawlessly! Thank you Woodland Mills for producing a great mill at an affordable price!Tim Voss

Heather Wallace & David Green



Verified Customer Review


2018-01-25

It has been my dream for a long time to build a cabin. Here is what we are accomplishing with the HM130 - kudos to my brother-in-law, David Green for his skills and hardwork! He has been working his butt off building my cabin using wood from my woodlot, he loves the mill -- he also got the blade sharpener and it is working really well! Heather Wallace & David Green

Kevin Leger



Verified Customer Review


2018-01-22

I'm milling fir and spruce to build a horse barn. I will send more pictures in spring-summer when my horse barn/apartment starts going up with the lumber we're milling... very impressed with the mill by the way... great product!! Kevin Leger

Leslie Aslin



Verified Customer Review


2018-01-16

We are building a 20 FtLeslie Aslin

Scott Denham



Verified Customer Review


2017-12-29

I have been making patio furniture and farm tables for the last three years. Demand for my work has really grown and I'm sick of paying retail prices for wood. I live in Redwood Valley, California, which is a small community of 1500 homes in northern California. In October of this year our community was wiped out by a record wild fire, which destroyed 500 homes and killed 9 people. My home was spared and I have hooked up with six families who have lost their homes. I'm working with them to salvage burned trees from their properties to build furniture for their new homes. I'm so excited about doing something for folks who have lost so much. Anyway, my HM130 is helping me accomplish my goal. You may follow my work on my business page on Facebook "Patio Extras".Scott Denham

Ronnie Conyea



Verified Customer Review


2017-12-22

My brother and I are having a blast with our new 130! Great exercise and the mill turns out perfect boards. Looking forward to projects for years to come with my own lumber. And saving lots of money!! Ronnie Conyea

Olivier Caron



Verified Customer Review


2017-12-15

Merci!Olivier Caron

Mike Sibits



Verified Customer Review


2017-12-11

I bought the 30" mill from you guys in Sept. Wanted to say how great it is. It is smooth operating, quiet, and very accurate. I love it. Here are some pics of my temp. set up until I can saw bigger timbers for underneath it. Thanks again, Mike Mike Sibits

Chris Walsh



Verified Customer Review


2017-12-06

Here are some pictures of the creations I've made, I've recently started selling stuff and have a Instagram and FB pageChris Walsh

Dustin Kendall



Verified Customer Review


2017-11-27

I am very pleased with the mill I bought from Woodland Mills. I didn't start it out easy on this machine. As you can see from the pictures I maxed the mill out right from the beginning. I was concerned that the 14hp engine wasn't going to be powerful enough for my jobs. It had no problem cutting them with a quickness. I have cut cedar, ponderosa and redwood by it's 3rd day. Putting it together went very well too, directions are very easy to follow and understand. Thanks to all of you at Woodland Mills. Dustin Kendall www.Customwoodworks209.com Delhi California USA Dustin Kendall

Yancy and Amy Sons



Verified Customer Review


2017-11-24

Finally got a nice day to try out my new HM130 Trekker. The trailer went together easily. Directions were simple and easy to follow. The machine worked great and was very easy to use. The videos were very helpful. For a person who has never used a mill before, I felt like I knew how to set up and use the machine before I even started. Looking forward to a busy summer next year of making my own lumber. Yancy Sons Yancy and Amy Sons

Dennis Berry



Verified Customer Review


2017-11-20

I am 72 and had no trouble unpacking and assembling the mill and with the the help of my front end loader placing it on the rails. I have been using it at my daughter and son in laws 5 acres and have no hesitation in rating it 5 out of 5. Dennis Berry

Adrian Mohammed



Verified Customer Review


2017-11-14

I got the mill up and running and have sawn the first of many beams for my barn restoration. I've attached the picture of my mill set up. All off the assembly took me just over a day and went very well. Adrian Mohammed

Jason Cousino



Verified Customer Review


2017-11-06

New HM130 and Trekker XL All set up! I rate it a 5 star.Jason Cousino

Mike Vriesema



Verified Customer Review


2017-10-25

HM130 best investment yet!!Mike Vriesema

Alex Martin



Verified Customer Review


2017-10-19

I love it. I just bought it 3 weeks ago. It's the first mill I have ever owned. The picture of the cabin is the one I'm gonna bulid. I did not build that one. I wish I would have bought the extra log Deck.. Thank you. The mill is awesomeAlex Martin

Mike Gregory



Verified Customer Review


2017-10-15

I love my new sawmill! This was the first of several oak logs I milled to finish the inside of my sugar house. Next project is milling several ash trees to make a dining room table and new kitchen cabinets. The project list has gotten much longer now that I have my own mill.Simple set-up. I did it myself in two days. Mike Gregory

Yancy Sons



Verified Customer Review


2017-10-13

Woodland Mills, Finally got a nice day to try out my new HM130 Trekker. The trailer went together easily. Directions were simple and easy to follow. The machine worked great and was very easy to use. The videos were very helpful. For a person who has never used a mill before, I felt like I knew how to set up and use the machine before I even started. Looking forward to a busy summer next year of making my own lumber.Yancy Sons

Jeffrey Davis



Verified Customer Review


2017-10-10

Once I got the machine together, I could not wait to use it. I went out and used it in the pouring rain and had a blast. Jeffrey Davis

Tristan Luckasavitch



Verified Customer Review


2017-10-06

We love the mill and are working on several projects. We have built a fence for our horse, a storage shed, and cut lots of timber to build a cabin. We have attached a few photos for you. Tristan Luckasavitch

Jeffrey Davis



Verified Customer Review


2017-10-02

My HM130 and Trekker XL! Once I finally got the machine together, I could not wait to use it yesterday. I went out and used it in the pouring rain and had a blast. When it got dark I just threw on my head lamp and kept on going. UI love my saw mill. I have it dialed in and it works great. The trailer set up is the only way I'd want it but if one doesn't own a machine of some sort to load it, it would be very feasible. I would rate it a 4.5 star!Jeffrey Davis

Adrian Mohammed



Verified Customer Review


2017-10-02

I got the mill up and running and have sawn the first of many beams for my barn restoration. I've attached the picture of my mill set up. All off the assembly took me just over a day and went very well.Adrian Mohammed

Mike Sibits



Verified Customer Review


2017-09-25

I bought the 30" mill from you guys in Sept. Wanted to say how great it is. It is smooth operating, quiet, and very accurate. I love it. Here are some pics of my temp. set up until I can saw bigger timbers for underneath it. These are boards I sawed out of poplar for trailer sides. 2"x12"x10'Mike Sibits

Alex Martin



Verified Customer Review


2017-09-21

I love it. I just bought it 3 weeks ago. It's the first mill I have ever owned. The picture of the cabin is the one I'm gonna bulid. I did not build that one. Thank you. The mill is awesomeAlex Martin

Mike Gregory



Verified Customer Review


2017-09-05

I love my new sawmill! This was the fist of several oak logs I milled to finish the inside of my sugar house. Next project is milling several ash trees to make a dining room table and new kitchen cabinets. The project list has gotten much longer now that I have my own mill. Simple set-up, I did it myself in two days.Mike Gregory

Travis Heseman



Verified Customer Review


2017-09-01

We're making some really fine cedar posts and siding for our house. Works great! TravisTravis Heseman

Allen Gerberding



Verified Customer Review


2017-08-29

Sending along a couple pics of my new mill. Arrival and set up went very well. Starting out with smaller logs till I get more comfortable with the mill. Of course have had questions along the way but tech support has been great. Thanks to Derrick and Gordon. Looking forward to many years of happy cutting. Allen Gerberding

Dan Murphy



Verified Customer Review


2017-08-23

Finally today was the first time I got to fire up my mill, it worked great!!! All this from 2 pieces, and a messed up knee lol, going to make new hardwood flooring for my house, Cant wait till next weekend to mill more, average board on small peices was 9 inches wide and large piece was 16.5 inches wide! Very nice cuts! Thanks and I used your plans for the trailer, very happy with it! Dan Murphy

The Wood Guys- Australia



Verified Customer Review


2017-08-02

We have the HM130, it's great! Also, We have Australian/Tasmanian timber for sale and export. https://www.facebook.com/TheWoodGuysFranklin/The Wood Guys- Australia

Larry Herman



Verified Customer Review


2017-08-02

My mill made it here ok. So far I love it, my chainsaw mill is going to be retired. I just can't seem to keep enough logs around.Larry Herman

Dave Usipurk



Verified Customer Review


2017-08-02

I love the stump grinder it really does a number on the BC pine roots (which are very dense). I've attached a picture of it attached to My Kubota M6040. Not sure if you are aware but I just received the HM130 sawmill which I just setup and will be using to saw all the wood I need for my farm. I really like the Quality / Price and Customer service that you provide at Woodland Mills . My wife and I are considering the 8x6 Chipper in the very near future as we would like to make our own Chips and Mulch for our animals.Dave Usipurk

Larry Herman



Verified Customer Review


2017-08-02

Mill's working great. Finally getting the porch railing done. Love this mill. I just can't seem to keep enough logs around. My chainsaw mill is going to be retired. Thanks for a great mill. Larry Herman

James Anglewicz



Verified Customer Review


2017-08-01

I received my HM 130James Anglewicz

Scott Cunningham



Verified Customer Review


2017-07-31

Bought my first Woodland mill last week. Love it! Bought the 130, 16 foot deck, 14hp. Very easy to assemble. Very solid carriage.Super easy and fun to use. First job is to cut some cribbing(6x8) to set it up better. Must say, your customer service has been great. Was very helpful in choosing the right mill. Here is another 1000 BF of cedar, I love my mill!Scott Cunningham

Brent Pavey



Verified Customer Review


2017-07-24

I was able to start using the mill this weekend for the first time and wanted to share some pics. So far everything has went very smoothly from assembly to operation . So far I am very pleased with this mill. .Brent Pavey

Francois Goulet



Verified Customer Review


2017-07-10

je suis tres satisfait du moulin a scie, livraison rapide et le montage ces assez bien fait. I am very satisfied with the sawmill, fast delivery and assembly these pretty well done. Francois Goulet

Millers Milling



Verified Customer Review


2017-07-03

Three years ago we bought our first mill, a hm126. We saved for 4 mos and added our income tax return to swing it. We were comfortable and our family's needs were met but really had no lifestyle. After finding my passion with milling and three years of hard work milling and selling wood full time we now have a thriving business here in NorCal and are enjoying things we never thought we would! ( pic is of our new hot rod ) thank you to the entire team at Woodland Mills for making dreams possible! Now we have the HM130, it's a great mill!Millers Milling

Bryant Wolff



Verified Customer Review


2017-06-28

The mill has been working well since we solved the band wheel issues -just had a defect but got the new one on last week and has been running flawlessly! Here are some pics so farBryant Wolff

Kyle Snyder



Verified Customer Review


2017-06-26

My Hm130 creations, white oak table top with cedar inlaysKyle Snyder

Tim Erickson



Verified Customer Review


2017-06-23

First Elm log, Elm log, All squared, Me standing by my mill, Elm and walnut slabs, 3D Bowl I made from walnut, maple, spalted hollyTim Erickson

Dean Mackenzie



Verified Customer Review


2017-06-08

This is the siding I made for my building. The mill works well! Thanks!Dean Mackenzie

Bill Collins



Verified Customer Review


2017-06-02

The saw is working well. There is a bit of a learning curve but I am getting there and enjoying the ride. I have plans to mount my 130 on a trailer and will hopefully be fully mobile by October. The pictures are of my master bedroom closet addition to my house. The walls are cedar and the floor is gum Maple. Not quite finished but coming along nicely.Bill Collins

Dale Smith



Verified Customer Review


2017-05-30

I have a 130, I don't think I could get a log that big onto the mill. My tractor complained about a 16 foot long x about 24 inch diameter Oak logDale Smith

Paul Wilke



Verified Customer Review


2017-05-25

One week in with my HM130 and I love it. And my new siding. Entry way cove done off to the second hardest part of the home next week and after that all straight runs. Happy man happy wife Lap siding simple. Shim side of square log a 1/4 to 3/8 up make pass taper cut comes out. Remove shim make pass taper cut comes out. Repeat.Paul Wilke

Phil Boettcher



Verified Customer Review


2017-05-17

Here is my Woodlands Model 130, portable band mill. Wheels with stub axles are removed at remote location and the mill bed is then lowered close to the ground and leveled by four end hand cranked jacks. On the operators side of the bed is WWII aircraft landing mats made into a off the ground walk way for the operator. The cutting length is 29 feet. The bed length is 32 feet plus an extendable towing tongue. The band mill cuts very accurately. Will build some cabins are in the future. We have a lot of beetle kill on our mountain, lodgepole pine.Phil Boettcher

Brett Chapman



Verified Customer Review


2017-05-16

Thanks to all at Woodland Mills, milling lumber and not finished with it yet but this is my set up as of nowBrett Chapman

Donna & Larry Beatty



Verified Customer Review


2017-05-10

This is the sauna we built. We love the saw mill. Thinking about getting another one! Thank you so much! We are enjoying it and other people always comment on it good it is.Donna & Larry Beatty

Dan Murphy



Verified Customer Review


2017-05-10

All this from 2 pieces, and a messed up knee lol, going to make new hardwood flooring for my house, Cant wait till next weekend to mill more, average board on small peices was 9 inches wide and large piece was 16.5 inches wide! Very nice cuts! I used your plans for the trailer very happy with it!Dan Murphy

Tristan Luckasavitch



Verified Customer Review


2017-05-09

We love the mill and are working on several projects. We have built a fence for our horse, a storage shed, and cut lots of timber to build a cabin. We have attached a few photos for you.Tristan Luckasavitch

Leonard Gunderson



Verified Customer Review


2017-05-05

Works great, I love the mill but the instruction could have been better. Took us 12 hours from opening the box to sawing lumber. It's everything you said it was and then some. Thanks. LenLeonard Gunderson

Darryl VanNatter



Verified Customer Review


2017-05-03

Hi guys and gals, appreciate the mill you sent out to me. Gave it a try today, what a blast!! Can't wait to get more wood pulled out of the bush and get at 'er! Here are a couple pictures for you. Now it is truly a "portable sawmill"!! Works great with this setup. designed a great holding system so it does not move at all during transport. Can hang it upside down!! Anyways, hope you enjoy! DarrylDarryl VanNatter

Larry Gale



Verified Customer Review


2017-04-26

HM130 -Best purchase I've made! The mill has been great no problems at all. Attached are pictures of the logs I cut myself that's next to the saw that I have been using to saw lumber to build my new shed. it's a working process due to the fact I work away so I try to get most done while I'm home. I will send more along as I get it fully built.Larry Gale

Brian Kannada



Verified Customer Review


2017-04-25

Finally had time to finish my HM130. I can't wait to fire it up! After finally getting the tracking adjusted I got my first set of boards off my new hm126. Absolutely love this machine!Brian Kannada

Harry Phelps



Verified Customer Review


2017-04-25

I can't believe how many boards, mostly I'm cutting two by sixes and four by fours and two by fours, from even a smaller log.Harry Phelps

Archie Yelverton Sr.



Verified Customer Review


2017-04-24

Cutting a trailer floor 16 inch wide oakArchie Yelverton Sr.

Terry Davis & Becky Behn McManus.



Verified Customer Review


2017-04-17

Cutting hobby slices and burning in trees at Zuma Creek Ranch.Terry Davis & Becky Behn McManus.

John Stoffer



Verified Customer Review


2017-04-17

Everything is going great with my 130 mill and I have not had any problems whatsoever. I'm cutting a lot of Giant Sequoia, Big leaf maple and Oregon Ash. I have attached some pictures of Sequoia I cut for a fence project, and some Big leaf maple slabs. I could not be happier with the mill. Thanks, JohnJohn Stoffer

Joe Dzikas Jr.



Verified Customer Review


2017-04-17

The mill is all that I'd had hoped for.Joe Dzikas Jr.

Jamie Halliday



Verified Customer Review


2017-04-17

Mill is working great and delivery and follow up from them is fantastic. Jamie Halliday

Bob Hill



Verified Customer Review


2017-04-11

The mill is working great. We have sawed lumber for building a chicken coop as well as a fence and also a sitting platform outside for reading etc. Thank you for a great product. Bob Hill

Dane Kreidelcamp



Verified Customer Review


2017-04-10

I can tell you that the mill I bought from your company works well and I have taken a large pile of logs and made a lot of lumber that I am using in my house project. Dane Kreidelcamp

Joe Helm Urbaniak, J & R Hardwood



Verified Customer Review


2017-04-07

The first board! Here is 3 Generations working together on trailer for our HM130. My Father, my Husband and my Son. Among our other projects, We have our own business, we make Surveying Stakes, Tree Stakes, Tomato Stakes.... well, you get the idea! We make Stakes!Joe Helm Urbaniak, J & R Hardwood

Mark Tuttle



Verified Customer Review


2017-04-05

Here are some pictures of my quarter sawn red oak project.Mark Tuttle

Julien Robichaud



Verified Customer Review


2017-04-03

I love the sawmill but the only complain i have is you guys don't provide the sawmill scales with all the scales on it. I did a few upgrades to the sawmill like a trailer for it. I did not use the angles that came with it, i got new one 21' long angles for the tracks.Julien Robichaud

Graeme Pecker Wood



Verified Customer Review


2017-03-30

Love the Mill, had it for about 3 months. Here's some mirrors I made out of elm cut with a HM130 and some Bar stools with and without backs. Elm again. A pelted giant redwood for a fire place beam. Cut some yew for a customer and polish up for them.Graeme Pecker Wood

Greg Meyers



Verified Customer Review


2017-03-26

This about sums it up, my woodland mills saw is awesome..I double and triple checked everything n pulled the cord and cut for six hours without an issue.. and it's was heavy 1/16 out on first cut..way to go @woodlandmills on great directions (pictures ) oh and leveled in 5 minutes is killer too...and the kid digs dads new toy as well..Greg Meyers

Mike Dotson



Verified Customer Review


2017-03-17

I am for sure loving the mill. Just wish I would have gotten one sooner! I have over 1200 board feet of oak,cedar, poplar and maple air drying right now. Finally started the wood kiln.Milled the floor joists out of red cedar on the 130..It is one sweet mill. I've yet to have one problem with it. One of your competitors even bragged on what a good mill you build! Ill keep you updated on my progress..The kiln is 12x7.It was developed by Virginia Tech. Great reviews. Will dry 1000 board feet in 30 days.Mike Dotson

Jake Wayne



Verified Customer Review


2017-03-16

The 8x8 on the mill is ponderosa pine, but in my stacks, I've got ponderosa, Sugar pine, cedar, and western juniper. I'm starting to get the hang of this milling thing and I love it. It's been a great day, made my first sale.Jake Wayne

Jimmy Hughes



Verified Customer Review


2017-03-07

I love the saw mill and here's one of the logs I put on. This was a ponderosa pine. It was 30 inches and I barely could get it cut on the soul but I managed to get it done. I've been cutting up a little bit of Cedar and some Black Oak.Jimmy Hughes

K&R Timberworks Inc. Ryan Penner



Verified Customer Review


2017-03-02

I am really enjoying the mill it is doing a fantastic job and upped my production 10 fold. It is a very well built machine and I couldn't be happier with the product it produces. Got to open up this maple today. Two boards will become a coffee table and the other 19" wide board will go to be a bar top.K&R Timberworks Inc. Ryan Penner

Kevin Olson



Verified Customer Review


2017-03-01

Thanks so much again for everything! We love the mill! So far my wife has cut all of the wood. We are making a barn and will send more pictures next year when it is completed.Kevin Olson

Pete VanSicklen



Verified Customer Review


2017-02-28

Here are a couple pictures of some white oak cut from one of your mills. Thanks for the high quality product and exceptional customer support...PetePete VanSicklen

Andrew Arie VanPelt



Verified Customer Review


2017-02-28

The yard, Our Sawmill, Crane, Tree, Log Pics....Andrew Arie VanPelt

Tom & Courtney Taylor



Verified Customer Review


2017-02-27

Had a little help today with some oak. Cuttingť live edge slabs from this old cedar. This tree grew on my Grandfathers farm, now it will be used to make counter tops in our log home! Thanks Woodland Mills for providing us the means to continue this trees legacy! Just put the finishing touches on this pine beauty... 8'x7' man sized picnic table for my employees break area.All lumber milled on our HM130! This time but here is a small building / workshop we're building. It's on a 13' x 13' slab that was already at our house with nothing on it when we bought it! We milled all the wood we're using on this building with our HM130! We don't know how we ever got by without this mill! We use it daily and LOVE it!!!!Tom & Courtney Taylor

Aaron Fogus



Verified Customer Review


2017-02-22

I am sending this email to let you know I received my sawmill very quickly, we went to work right away on the assembly and building the trailer. I think this mill is very well built and am pleased with it after using it for the first time this weekend. Aaron Fogus

Wade Nowlin



Verified Customer Review


2017-02-08

From logs to deck. The mill has been a worthwhile tool. And I am pleased with how well it worksWade Nowlin

Ivan Polchies



Verified Customer Review


2017-02-01

Finally got a couple dried out black cherry boards ready to go to a good home, came off the hm130 and just getting going so here's one of many!!!Ivan Polchies

Tamara & Jamie Halliday



Verified Customer Review


2017-01-12

Hubby Jamie finally let me use the mill today! Tamara & Jamie Halliday

Dave Brouse



Verified Customer Review


2017-01-08

Mill provided much of the lumber for this project last fall. Customer service is great...5 stars!Dave Brouse

Gord Doerksen



Verified Customer Review


2017-01-03

Very happy with my mill. See attached pics cutting some nice cedar on the Sunshine Coast. Gord Doerksen

Ryan Spellman



Verified Customer Review


2017-01-02

Working on live edge black walnut shelving for my sons room to match the floors. My HM130 sawmill with a custom fabricated trailer, log loading boom and log ramps. Loading a storm fallen mulberry off of the family farm.Ryan Spellman

Simon Van Esbroeck



Verified Customer Review


2017-01-02

Making a trailer for my new HM130 millSimon Van Esbroeck

Gordon Munns



Verified Customer Review


2016-12-29

The trailer is finally complete and the first logs have been sawed!Gordon Munns

Chris Pairolero



Verified Customer Review


2016-12-28

Here are some pics of my mill and trailer. I built the trailer in my uncles shop 2000 miles from my place and trailered it all the way home. I added a suspension and fenders for the cross country trek.I also designed and built a log roller so I can load logs without a tractor. You can see it in action in one of the pics. It works perfectly. Thanks for your prompt service. I have milled about 15 logs so far and am starting to put a log home package together.Chris Pairolero

Ben Richards



Verified Customer Review


2016-12-20

First log (western red cedar) I sawed on my Woodland Mill. This 10x10 is 23ft and straight as a pin! Can't wait to dig in to the rest of the pile! BenBen Richards

Marc Berube & Karine Bellaire



Verified Customer Review


2016-12-20

We are very satisfied with our mobile saw, it works perfectly! Marc Berube & Karine Bellaire

Doug Fralix



Verified Customer Review


2016-12-15

Milling some oak and my friend will be making a kitchen table out of this Oak. Here is a cedar swing I made and some crafts out of scraps. Enjoying my mill.Doug Fralix

Doug Fralix



Verified Customer Review


2016-12-15

Well it got dropped off a few days ago, Finally got it all together after rain off and on the past few days.Doug Fralix

Troy Hebert



Verified Customer Review


2016-12-07

Here are some pics of my awesome 130 sawmill cutting a 22" wide pine board to build a table. Really enjoy using this mill to turn trees into useful customized lumber.Troy Hebert

Stuart Prewitt



Verified Customer Review


2016-12-05

Milling away with our HM130 at Lavender Springs Farm. I've already made a couple tables and cut some 1" batten board for our barn. Couldn't be more happy with this Mill!Stuart Prewitt

Chris Jones



Verified Customer Review


2016-12-01

Finally getting some mill pics to you. Gotta go make some more sawdust! Thanks, have a great day.Chris Jones

Brandon Daignault



Verified Customer Review


2016-12-01

This mill is great, we are able to run it all day milling ash and what ever else comes are way easy to set up and easy to cut just all around great tool. Norman and Brandon Daignault, Red River Designs Canada. Brandon Daignault

Steven Franklin



Verified Customer Review


2016-12-01

I've been running the mill all summer and its been a blast. Steven Franklin

Brian Ragan



Verified Customer Review


2016-11-28

Attached are some pictures of my new HM130. I received it in good condition and finally got it assembled after the holidays. The first log we cut was a small sweetgum the storm blew down last summer. I was going to use it for stickers but when my wife saw the boards we decided to save them for a project. We then moved on to a dead pine that had been standing over a year. It turned out some nice blue stain boards. The mill is well built and easy to operate. I look forward to sawing every evening. I hope to cut out some fireplace mantels this afternoon.Brian Ragan

Will Cools



Verified Customer Review


2016-11-21

Here are some pictures of me with my new saw mill. The mill is working great. Thanks again, and have a great dayWill Cools

Roland Demers



Verified Customer Review


2016-10-14

The HM130 works great. It is well worth the price for such a well-made piece of equipment. I am very impressed with how easy it is to run. I had it up and running in a day and started milling logs. I found the videos helpful since I had never run a sawmill before. The product is everything I hoped for.Roland Demers

John Inge Hansen



Verified Customer Review


2016-10-11

My first project. The HM130 is great! Next is building a garage!John Inge Hansen

Jeff McMall



Verified Customer Review


2016-10-11

The HM130 is doing a great job of cutting logs into lumber. I have cut 3 logs so far with many more to do with no issues on the Mill. I'm very pleased with the unit's functionality and its ease of initial setup and the actual use of mill when cutting timber. The HM130 is very well built. I have attached a couple of pictures one of me using Mill it was snowing out and one of some lumber stacked in barn.Jeff McMall

John Giesbrecht



Verified Customer Review


2016-10-04

Here is a 25 inch diameter log on my HM130.John Giesbrecht

Renaud Cyr



Verified Customer Review


2016-10-03

Merci Woodland Mills c'est le debut de projet qui commence! Thank-you Woodland Mills this is the beginning, the project begins!Renaud Cyr

Burnes Rose



Verified Customer Review


2016-09-29

Here are a few shots of my mill. I have sawed 10 or more logs since then. I have a pile of wood to work on the many projects in my mind. I've cut elm, walnut, poplar and ash. This mill is worth the money and I'm well satisfied with its ability. I need to pull some more logs now. What I've cut was seasoned and the next ones will be green.Burnes Rose

Kennith Milstead



Verified Customer Review


2016-09-27

Sawmill was easy to set up and use. Here is a picture of a table made from one of the logs cut on the mill. KennithKennith Milstead

Nick Bjornson



Verified Customer Review


2016-09-26

Ordered this hm130 to Calgary last week finally was able to build it a home on top of this trailer thought you guys might like to see it. Overall very happy with the results. Thanks again!Nick Bjornson

Mike Marsh



Verified Customer Review


2016-09-26

Thanks, great mill.Mike Marsh

Ben & Judi Loberg



Verified Customer Review


2016-09-01

As a long time craftsman and home builder, I purchased my mill a few months ago with projects such these in mind. (Attached photos cedar table and termite damaged black walnut bench) I was able to take trees from our farm that had fallen years ago, and turn them into beautiful pieces that we use on a daily basis. Thank you for creating a sawmill that is easy to use and affordable!!!!!Ben & Judi Loberg

Oggi Giovanni & Giovanni Hanno



Verified Customer Review


2016-08-31

Oggi Giovanni & Giovanni Hanno superato ogni limite della milly ed hanno segato un cedro gigante ed un vecchio castagno da 1,20 m di diametro. Bravi ragazzi Today John & John have exceeded every limit of the Milly and have sawn a giant cedar and an old chestnut 1,20 m in diameter. Good guys!Oggi Giovanni & Giovanni Hanno

Anthony Walker



Verified Customer Review


2016-08-30

Mounted my mill a little off the ground, helps my lifting 12 ft. red oak in the front a little cedar, in the back and black walnut on top and this isn't even a third of what i have cut, this is habit forming and enjoyable. I am very proud of my family i am a grandfather of 4 at age 48 and will have one more grand baby in February i think my son said, let's hope that we can cut enough lumber for them all to enjoy Thanks for the friendly service.Anthony Walker

Jean-Claude Bourgoin



Verified Customer Review


2016-08-19

I ordered my mill on Aug 19 and it was delivered in Edmundston N-B on Aug 22. It took me a full day to assemble. Without experience I was able to saw 1000 board foot of pine from two trees that were cut on my woodlot the previous winter without any issues. Attached are some pictures. I'm in the process of building a shed over the mill. I've included a couple of pictures. All the lumber for the shed was sawn with the mill. The I joist used on my shed is made by "Boise Alljoist" here in Edmundston. It is 20 inches deep x 24 ft span. It is made with 2x4 top and bottom with 1/2" OSB for the web.Jean-Claude Bourgoin

Evan Yesberger



Verified Customer Review


2016-08-16

Out of the crate and ready to start assembling! SO excited!!Evan Yesberger

Brandon Daignault



Verified Customer Review


2016-08-05

This mill is great, we're able to run it all day milling ash and whatever else comes our way. Easy to set up and easy to cut. Just all around a great tool. Brandon. Red River Designs Canada is an Urban Sustainable Lumber Mill and Furniture Shop. All of our wood is locally salvaged from the GTA, promoting sustainability throughout our process. Our custom pieces are built with the utmost care, precision and quality. With a wide range of Canadian Hardwood species to choose from. Check us out at Red River Designs. https://www.facebook.com/search/top/?q=red%20river%20designsBrandon Daignault

Steve Franklin



Verified Customer Review


2016-08-02

I've been running the mill all summer and it's been a blast. Steve Franklin

Jason Steele



Verified Customer Review


2016-07-18

Love it! Some nice birch for 59 truck bed sawed on HM130. Slowly geting it down to size sure is beautifull white oak gota love milling! My sawhouse is coming along.Jason Steele

Art Mitchell



Verified Customer Review


2016-07-04

I am set up to cut logs 29 feet long but am planning on working out a way to cut 32 feet. I will be taking progressive pictures as the log cabin takes shape. Without the mill, I could not build the cabin in the way I have planned. It will be about 30 by 28 and two stories high. I have cut about 1000 board feet of lumber that is stacked and seasoning. Love the mill!Art Mitchell

Dave Levesque



Verified Customer Review


2016-06-27

Some photos of my HM130 from woodland mills. A real nice toy! Thank you!Dave Levesque

Jean Paul



Verified Customer Review


2016-06-21

It's up and running. Let the summer begin. Jean PaulJean Paul

David Salyers



Verified Customer Review


2016-06-15

25" bug bit standing dead Douglas fir milled on the HM130 today. Had two nice 2" X 18" book matched flitches for a table top come out of the fir. Milled out 310 bf of clue stain ponderosa today with the HM130 before the thunder boomers rolled in. Part of the cut is going to a client for wane base. They're havin' a baby---it's a boy--- so the blue board will set just right in the little fella's new quarter ~ lol. Milled some nice walnut today with the HM130. The logs I opened up were a couple I had from a few years ago and they were pretty dry, but your Woodland Mill handled them fine. The picture is a 3" X 7'3' mantle a client down in the desert has been after me to cut for him. Those walnut logs were fairly on the hard side--- but the mill turned out some fine lumber. Here's a "strait" stack from one of the white spruce logs. Most in the stack are 6/4 X 18". I also milled some book matched live edge boards. The top left board is 10/4 X 18" and has been delivered to one of the local contractors. Folks that come by can't get over how strait and smooth the HM130 turns a piece of timber into such fine lumber.David Salyers

Isaac Sholten



Verified Customer Review


2016-06-07

Just getting set up to mill some white pine. I have already milled over 1000 of hardwood. Hard wood includes spalted maple, ash, walnut and cherry.Isaac Sholten

Ron Conyea



Verified Customer Review


2016-05-31

My brother and I are having a blast with our new 130! Great exercise and the mill turns out perfect boards. Looking forward to projects for years to come with my own lumber. And saving lots of money!! Ron ConyeaRon Conyea

Pascal Frenette



Verified Customer Review


2016-05-23

Here's a few red oak logs milled today, those slabs will make awesome stair threads. This was my first time using the mill and it works beautifully. Pascal Frenette

Doug Zwicker



Verified Customer Review


2016-05-18

I absolutely love my mill. Have been busy setting up things and milling. I have a lot of people come by and check it out. This is around 500 bd ft. of maple in a solar kiln I built it using the lumber I milled from my Woodland mill HM130. It is very addictive. If you ever have a potential buyer who wants to check the HM130 out sent them down my way. I mill almost every day. Lately pine is sold right off the mill. I cannot keep any in stock. Here is some pine siding/clapboard. The mill and kiln has paid for itself already. Cutting a little pine 27 inches across the top. Had to shave the side to allow carriage to pass over. Mill is now inside the new shelter all materials cut on the woodland mill except metal roof. Not quite done still some siding to make and install but I am covered.Doug Zwicker

Brady Liscombe



Verified Customer Review


2016-05-16

I'm very happy with the mill! Brady Liscombe

Tommaso Zulato



Verified Customer Review


2016-05-16

Un piccolo assaggio di cosa si può fare cin una segheria mobile e recuperando il legno dei vostri alberi. Ci vediamo alla fiera di Conselve. Con la A small taste of what you can do a mobile sawmill and recover the wood of your trees. See you at the fair fair. Tommaso Zulato

Jeff Dysert



Verified Customer Review


2016-05-13

Love the mill, I use it a lot. Here I maxed out my 130 with red cedar.Jeff Dysert

Dean Sauvol



Verified Customer Review


2016-05-05

I wanted to get back in touch now that I've had my mill set up and processed some lumber on it. It cuts very nicely and it's great making lumber out of my own trees. I knew before I put the mill together I'd want it to be portable. I found a pontoon trailer that the mill could be built onto and after a few small changes put the two together. I have the two standard lengths of track plus one extension mounted on the trailer. It is a very sturdy base and results in accurate cuts. The Kohler engine on the HM130 has plenty of power and all the controls were easy to learn (I had not milled lumber before purchasing the HM130). Overall I love the mill and look forward to using it for many years. There are some more pictures attached of the mill in transport and making some of the first cuts.Dean Sauvol

Tackaberry Boys



Verified Customer Review


2016-04-10

Couple pics, one is Bookmatched 3"x15" white pine for a coffee table, one is of the 9 pcs of 2"x17" white pine that we got out of the (3rd pic) 25" white pine. It was so big we had to center it on the frame, not use the square supports or clamps until we got top and bottom cut to 17". It was a great Sunday spent outside, in nice temperature and on our mill. Happy Boys.Til next time...Brian, Joe and Steve Tackaberry Tackaberry Boys

Ray Gibbs



Verified Customer Review


2016-03-24

Just squared up a western red cedar log. Mill's doing great. I had owned a Woodmizer for about 20 yrs. and after using the Woodland I LOVE that the operator is on the opposite side where the dust comes out. Also like that I can see the blade going into the log and not out of the cut like the Woodmiser. It Saws beautifully.Ray Gibbs

Robert & Kathy Jacklin



Verified Customer Review


2016-02-22

The first log I cut was spruce to practice on. Saw worked excellent no problems. Then I had a 26-inch red oak that I needed beams 12 inches by 4.5 inches by 21 feet long. The saw worked as good on the oak as the spruce. I have the saw on a trailer and set up is very fast.Robert & Kathy Jacklin

Edgar & Denise Cornish



Verified Customer Review


2016-02-03

We are very pleased with our HM130 Sawmill!! We have a few projects underwayEdgar & Denise Cornish

Brian, Joe & Steve Tackaberry



Verified Customer Review


2016-01-29

Here are the Tackaberry Boys (dad Brian, and boys Joe and Steve) FINALLY getting the frame set up and levelled, carriage is on and running smooth like butta! We have put a single white pine and a single red oak log through the lumber process and we are all super excited about how nice this unit is to operate. A couple pics of this morning's achievements. 2-1/2"x21-1/2" slabs, definitely max width as you can see from the blade picture. We are so happy with the 130's performance. Back to the saw, have a great dayBrian, Joe & Steve Tackaberry

Charles N Wentzells Solid pine furniture- milled by Doug Zwicker



Verified Customer Review


2015-07-22

9 drawer maple dresser with oak faces ready to go home. This one has a weathered wood stain. Just got a massive heap of beech, oak, maple out of the kiln. Impressive work all milled on his HM130. Perfectly dry. Just the way I like it. Little tree house I've been building on the weekends at the lake for the kids. Hanna did well staining it last weekend. Big fun https://www.facebook.com/CharlesNWentzellSolidPinefurniture/Charles N Wentzells Solid pine furniture- milled by Doug Zwicker

Scot Miller



Verified Customer Review


2015-06-04

Our new shop, 14 months, 60 blades, numerous new industry relationships, many buckets of sweat have landed us a 2500 sq foot location retailing local urban reclaimed lumber. Thanks Woodland mills for helping me achieve our dreams with the HM126! Scot Miller, Millers Milling.Scot Miller

Mike Shakotko



Verified Customer Review


2015-03-16

We have had the mill for a year and a half and still love it. We use it mainly for reclaimed fir beams and the mill doesn't skip a beat. Thank you Woodland Mills for an amazing product and the wonderful service to go with it.Mike Shakotko

Oakfield Beams & Framing



Verified Customer Review


2015-02-18

Sawing some real big joinery sections in the sun this morning. . Our new employee Sam getting the hang of the big saw. Doing a great job!! https://www.facebook.com/OakfieldBeams/Oakfield Beams & Framing

Kim Sepkowski



Verified Customer Review


2015-01-28

2017 HM130 and first project. A shelter for the mill plus a little extra for firewood and lumber storage! Tin goes on today and then more siding to mill. Not sure what everyone without a mill is doing with their time but this is an awesome hobby and has some pretty great side benefits too!!Kim Sepkowski

Tony Polchies



Verified Customer Review


2014-09-22

Finally got a couple dried out black cherry boards ready to go to a good home , came off the hm130 and just getting going so here's one of many!!! I bought a HM130 and a t-Rex trailer! It's unlimited on the things that we can build now...First garbage bin made with rough cut lumber from the HM130 and in the pic is the Trex trailer and they both are pulling there weight... THANKS WOODLAND MILLS!!!!Tony Polchies

Patrick Turk. Forest 2 Furniture, UK



Verified Customer Review


2014-09-11

Not half way through the year and I've milled over 300 cu/ft of timber comprising of Sycamore, Oak, Cherry, Lime, Ash, Elm, Walnut and still more trees booked in to mill. I love this job. I've got twice as much Sycamore to mill before the end of May as well as a large Oak, Cherry and Walnut and 2 huge Sweet Chestnut. Why did I wait so long before getting a bandsaw mill? Think I'm going to become the equivalent to an ex-smoker but in milling terms! This weeks milling produced 50cu/ft of prime & character English oak timber. This is the largest section I've ever had on the mill measuring 30" diameter. Thought it would kill the winch but not a problem, did bend the ramps bit though! Most of the boards have been cut to 30mm for floorboardsPatrick Turk. Forest 2 Furniture, UK

Mike Vriesma



Verified Customer Review


2014-09-08

HM130 best investment yet!!Mike Vriesma

Alec Thibeault & Keven Paradis



Verified Customer Review


2014-08-18

Going thru 2 months of fresh cut Canadian Elm like its nothing, 22 inch. On a Hm130 doing some 2 inch thick slab.WoodLand Mills is made for doing that Jobs Right !!!Alec Thibeault & Keven Paradis

TJ Reichert



Verified Customer Review


2014-04-16

Just wanted to let you know we received our new HM130 & absolutely love it. Assembled it the weekend we received it & spent the next couple of weeks harvesting beetle kill from our property in order to get a shed over the saw head prior to winter setting in. Still have to put doors & batons on the shed but love the fact that we harvested milled all the wood for this little project ourselves. Kindest regards T.J. & JanieTJ Reichert

Andrew Aucoin -Yankee Axe & Tool



Verified Customer Review


2013-11-12

Just got my 130 set up recently. Loving it, need to stack more logs. Some Box Elder Maple for a Joiner's Bench The majority of my work involves restoring vintage hand tools, especially axes an other logging equipment for work or display. Feel free to check out my work and contact me if you have any questions. The 130 has really helped me build up my handle blank stashAndrew Aucoin -Yankee Axe & Tool

Chuck Grant



Verified Customer Review


2012-12-11

Milled a little cherry for a client. It took a little trimming on the big one and it definitely maxed it out but the 130 never let me down. Some sweet fir slabsChuck Grant

James Powell



Verified Customer Review


2012-08-11

One of my trunks was over 3 FT round had to trim it down. Mill is set up for a 16 Ft length.James Powell

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER!