CUSTOMER REVIEWS

ATV Trailer Reviews

Show: Filter:
 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Andre L



Verified Customer Review


2019-03-01

tres satisfait du produitAndre L

Paul K



Verified Customer Review


2018-12-18

Great TrailerPaul K

David M



Verified Customer Review


2018-12-17


Awesome trailer does great at moving wood,dirt, yard waste (Limbs, leaves, etc) David M

Alex R



Verified Customer Review


2018-12-16

Works well, great for hauling firewood.Alex R

Yvan D



Verified Customer Review


2018-12-11

It’s an amazing product. We have done some works on correcting forest road and also log’s cutting . Good product at good price.Yvan D

Leanna H



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-02


The T-Rex is a BEAST! Well built, extremely tough in rough terrain. Makes hauling big logs easy!Leanna H

Troy S



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-31

After using my new woodland mills off road trailer prior to nb moose season and during our moose hunt, retrieving our moose with the use of the boom to load moose into trailer was wicked!! A must have for any outdoors enthusiast.Troy S

Timothy K



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-20


It works well for the hobby farm or weekend tree farmer. I bought it to thin out small trees of an area I want to replant. It's easy to overload small trailers like this so use caution.Timothy K

Serge M



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-19

Excellent achat pour 1799$ ! J'aurais aimé que la main ne pivote pas aussi facilement lorsqu'on la manipule à la main, mais sinon, c'est une remorque très bien faite, facile à assembler, il ne manque rien. La boîte qui s'enlève est un plus. Je l'ai achetée pour mon côte à côte, et en prévision d'un moulin à scie... N'hésitez pas ! Livré à la porte chez moi.Serge M

Guy M



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-17

Trailer is amazing! Easy to pull over rough terrain and over logs, would recommend to anyoneGuy M

Brad S



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-12

This is one heavy duty at trailer. We highly recommend and are so glad we purchased it. If you are in the market for a trailer like this you won’t be disappointed.Brad S

Anne &



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-12

We bought the T-Rex ATV trailer to get water to our vegetable garden. I welded a platform for a 1000 L water tank to sit on top of the trailer. My husband set up a system so that the garage roof eaves trough drained directly into the water tank. We then parked the T-Rex ATV trailer on the high side of the garden and I could water plants as needed using gravity. It was a great summer to have a portable watering system rather than having to carry water from rain barrels.Anne &

Allen D



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-10


Awesome trailer and a great priceAllen D

Wade P



Verified Customer Review


2018-09-25


The trailer is great! Only downside is it needs better assembly instructions.Wade P

David P



Verified Customer Review


2018-08-27

Excellent clearance. Nice long tongue makes it easy to back up. Pivoting axle and tongue coupler are great on uneven terrain. Fantastic tool for horse owners who muck out stalls and collect manure from paddocks. Easy to dump at the manure pile and large capacity. I'd advise against loading it with rock larger than gravel, as you'll badly scratch and dent the galvanized bed.Winch cable wears a bit when you have the boom mast at a high angle for full dumping of the box. Other than that, it's been an excellent purchase and it gets used a lot. Used it to haul 380 9 foot cedar posts out of swamp our swamp and it worked great.Side log bunks could be about another two feet higher for high volume loads of small logs like posts.David P

Eric Collingwood



Verified Customer Review


2017-10-26

I have been using the Woodland Trailer each and every day since my purchase. I have used it to haul logs, fire wood, wood chips from my Woodland Chipper and gravel. It does not matter if I tow with the UTV side by side or the Atv, the trailers centre of balance is such that it does not load the tow vehicle. I have installed an electric winch which makes life much easier. The only negative item is the rear tail gate, should have an option for barn doors this make the trailer more versatile and one would not have to remove the tail gate when hauling longer objects. Eric Collingwood

Jeff Brazier



Verified Customer Review


2017-07-26

I love the trailer and everybody that sees it freaks out. It has been a saviour on my hobby farm. I don't know how I got by without it. I'm pretty sure that some of my friends will be buying one of them soon!Jeff Brazier

Michael Mac Neil



Verified Customer Review


2017-07-13

What an awesome trailer. Have only been moving blocked and split wood so far. But lots of plans to move some big logs soon for the fathers mill. Can't wait.Michael Mac Neil

Joan Froehler



Verified Customer Review


2017-07-11

We took the tub off, built a flat deck that bolted on. We used the tilt deck and winch to collect and haul petrified wood. We love it. In this pic there is about 900 lbs of pertrified wood on the trailer which we hauled about 15 kms that we hauled with our quad.Joan Froehler

Sebastian Weisser



Verified Customer Review


2017-06-01

Here are some pics of the great woodland trailer being use in my wood lot this summer! Its been very useful and fulfilled all my needs. Very strong and impressive efficiency under tricky conditions! Thanks a again! Sebastien, Yukon Territory.Sebastian Weisser

Lee Hallihan



Verified Customer Review


2017-05-29

I love my Woodland Trailer! I use it every day!Lee Hallihan

Rene Robert



Verified Customer Review


2017-05-26

Here are two pics of the trailer at work. Truly love it. For us it is the perfect size and it does the job well. With my small tractor, I can haul lumber easily or use the box in various ways. The trailer can be hooked to the portable winch 2" ball therefore allowing me to haul logs, cut lumber or with the box transport gravel, wood chips or firewood easily. It is the right size to navigate through a 60" wide trail in the bush. It has earned it's money's worth since I got it.Rene Robert

Mike Holmes



Verified Customer Review


2017-05-24

T.V personnel Mike Holmes from the popular show Holmes on Homes is pleased with his new T-Rex trailer purchase. Welcome to the Woodland Mills family Mike and enjoy your new trailer, we look forward to seeing you using it on your show!Mike Holmes

Ed Pike



Verified Customer Review


2017-05-11

Really enjoying my trailer, mostly using it to haul firewood to my storage shed , it loads & hauls so easy.i was impressed by the amount of topsoil it handles & dumps so easy, My Argo has no problem towing it even in rough trails& bogs, great trailer for my needs.Ed Pike

Thomas Wahlstrom



Verified Customer Review


2017-05-03

The trailer is amazing. We are able to haul all our wood from the woods on our property. We also haul material for our driveway that we load with our skid steer.Thomas Wahlstrom

Christopher Howell



Verified Customer Review


2017-04-20

Enjoying the trailer every day. Christopher Howell

Martha Cranor



Verified Customer Review


2017-04-18

We have truly enjoyed our T-Rex and I have attached some pictures of us using it to haul gravel to make a foundation for a new deck at our remote cabin. You should know that our cabin is 80 miles from anything resembling a road, so the trailer was flown in on a Caravan (Cessna 207). It was easy to assemble and we put it straight to work. One of the primary uses will be to haul and transfer 55 gallon barrels of fuel (which also have to be flown in). We got a barrel lifter and the crane on the T-Rex works like a charm to hoist and swing barrels onto or off the trailer. Unfortunately, I don't have pictures of that operation since it is a two-person job. The trailer is just as advertised and perfect for our situation. I expect we will get many years of use from it. The design is practical, it maneuvers easily, and it is very versitile since the bed comes off. I'm sure we will be using it to haul logs at some point.Everyone who has seen tthe trailer has admired it and I do talk your company up, since you were very helpful and the purchase and shipping could not have been easier or better.Martha Cranor

Dean Trineer



Verified Customer Review


2017-04-18

I am enjoying the T-Rex trailer! Attached are some pics of it attached to my canam defender side by side. I started to haul some wood in lengths with tub on, but then decided to remove it and use just the frame and posts. I got caught up with a load on and didn't realize I was hung up on a rock,until I winched the canam and trailer out ,and behold the t rex also double s as a excavator!!! lol The frame had absolutely no damage on the T Rex so kudos on the strength and and build of the unit. Great unit !!!! Dean I would recommend this unit anytime !Dean Trineer

Jamie Halliday



Verified Customer Review


2017-04-17

Tried out my new T-Rex trailer this evening. Great little trailer! JamieJamie Halliday

Mike Lamtz



Verified Customer Review


2017-04-13

This unit is awesome, more work for it in the next several months. Great customer service!!Mike Lamtz

Michael Guerrieri



Verified Customer Review


2017-04-10

The trailer has been great and I have been using it all around my propertyMichael Guerrieri

Dave Child



Verified Customer Review


2017-03-28

I am loving the trailer. It's been great! Thanks, Dave at High Performance EnginesDave Child

Mike Steele



Verified Customer Review


2017-03-20

I'm finding the trailer extremely useful and find new ways to utilize it around the house all the time. Highly recommend the trailer to anyone that has property or hunts. MikeMike Steele

Gerard Ducharme



Verified Customer Review


2017-03-20

Here is a pic of the wood I pulled from the bush with my TRex. Compared to my old Bush Buggy, it has a much larger capacity so makes for less trips to the bush. It rides over brush and branches easily and the winch is a huge help for picking up big blocks.T Rex and I are a great team in the bush!Gerard Ducharme

Dominick Labonte



Verified Customer Review


2017-02-27

Thank you Woodland mills for this trailer you make my day easier, faster, and safe- very strong trailer . Thank youDominick Labonte

Rick Woodworth



Verified Customer Review


2016-11-14

Trailer is well built and easy to assemble. Worked great for hauling wood.Rick Woodworth

Thomas Nolan



Verified Customer Review


2016-08-17

I like the trailer it is well made, easy to haul over rough ground. I am quite happy with it. Thomas Nolan

Matt Moore



Verified Customer Review


2016-08-09

I just wanted to express how much I love the atv trailer, I used it this fall to bring in all the materials for our cottage from the concrete for the footings to the 14 foot long sheets of metal roofing! The trail to our cottage is a muddy and rough atv trail and without this trailer we would never have been able to get the materials in. I have attached a picture of the trailer pulling in a huge load of OSB which was really heavy. That is one strong trailer. Thank you, MattMatt Moore

James Check



Verified Customer Review


2016-08-04

A lot of versatility! James Check

Brian MacRury



Verified Customer Review


2016-06-27

Not just for hauling the trees and lumber...great for ditching the rest as well....yard work is a breeze now!!! With the Woodland trailer even the leftovers from my HM 126 are put to use.....!!!! Easy work with the aftermarket winch installed...Brian MacRury

Barry Reeve



Verified Customer Review


2016-06-07

This is my little yard grunt. It gets the job done. Barry Reeve

Winston & Pamela Moss



Verified Customer Review


2016-06-03

Really enjoying my new trailer. Winston & Pamela Moss

Victor Natareno



Verified Customer Review


2016-06-01

After several months of heavy duty work, our Woodland trailer is working great. My wife and I use it to carry wood and hay all throughout the farm, knowing that it's reliable and smooth. Keep up the good work. Victor NatarenoVictor Natareno

Gorgian Nordic Ski Club



Verified Customer Review


2016-05-16

The trail crew at Georgian Nordic Ski Club in Parry Sound loves our new Woodlands trailer . It is well built and very versatile, a real work horse. Annie the trail dog gives it two paws up. Gorgian Nordic Ski Club

Dave Nunnikhoven



Verified Customer Review


2016-03-24

It's an amazing unit I have hauled dirt and wood with it in and out of the Bush. As you seen in my pics, my only complaint would be the hand winch I didn't even mount the stock one If you look close in my pics you can see a small 2ton electric I mounted.Dave Nunnikhoven

Dave Nunnikhoven



Verified Customer Review


2016-03-24

It's an amazing unit and a huge 5 star rating. I have hauled dirt and wood with it in and out of the Bush as you seen in my pics My only complaint would be the hand winch I didn't even mount the stock one If you look close in my pics you can see a small 2ton electric I mounted. Here is a nice load of ash about 90 lbs eachDave Nunnikhoven

Dave Nunnikhoven



Verified Customer Review


2016-03-24

All 17 pieces are ash and about 90 pounds each. The trailer is very strong I hauled max limit plus it's rating out of the bush and not a problem.Dave Nunnikhoven

Randy Seymour



Verified Customer Review


2016-03-17

We absolutely love the trailer. This fits perfect for our woodlot and travels the trails and over stumps and rough terrain with the ATV with little effort. Dumps surprisingly easy as long as you don't overload it. Myself and 2 brothers have a small maple sugar operation and wood lot. We were hunting for something like this and I saw this trailer on line. When I showed them we had to purchase and was very easy to put together. I also was very impressed and pleased dealing with Brenna during the purchase.Randy Seymour

James Lusardi



Verified Customer Review


2016-02-19

I just did 30 yards of mulch, and was able to do 15 trips compared to 45 with my Kubota bucket so I was very happy. Some assembly required Only took me about an hour and 15 minutes by myself : )James Lusardi

Glenn Bowman



Verified Customer Review


2015-11-09

Fantastic and well-made woods trailer, worked well last winter. Love it. Oak and maple loaded. Glenn Bowman

Jeff Mosher



Verified Customer Review


2015-06-23

I have actually purchased two TREX in the last couple of years. One for personal use in 2015 and one for work in 2017. The TRex has been one of the best purchases I have made to help get things done on our 6 acre property. Over the last year I have moved over 84 yards of crush to make walking trails around my lot and over 14 cords of firewood, all with ease because of the TREX. It's amazing the weight it can carry and the terrain it can go over. I have and I do recommend this trailer to any hobby woodlot owner or anyone with a small property. Since I purchased the trailer in 2015 I have only had to replace the winch. I hooked up an electric quad winch to make dumping super easy! 4.5/5 starsJeff Mosher

Jeff Mosher-Taan Forest LP



Verified Customer Review


2015-06-23

This is our TRex that we use in forestry and silviculture operations at Taan Forest LP. The TRex trailer is used by our forestry and silviculture crews to haul enough forest fire equipment for two crews, to haul bags of grass seed to the back end of harvest areas through deactivated roads, transport boxes of tree seedlings for down deactivated roads for tree planters and to transport tree protectors and wooden stakes used to protect young cedar seedlings from deer browse. In 2018 we will be planting 130,000 cedar seedlings with 4ft tree protectors and 4' stakes. The TRex has certainly proven to handle cross ditches and roads with the surface material removed to help us get material to site for us to meet or silviculture obligations on harvest areas. Rating 4.5/5Jeff Mosher-Taan Forest LP

Garry May



Verified Customer Review


2015-03-30

Trail cleaning at Mystery Mountain Winter Park in Thompson, Manitoba and fire wood gathering.Garry May

Rob Pease



Verified Customer Review


2014-09-29

We love the T-Rex. Used it to gather many loads of firewood at our cabin at Big Bar Lake in central BC so far. It is a great addition to our "toys" at the lake. Rob Pease

Randy Bolton



Verified Customer Review


2014-09-12

I love the trailer and am putting it to good use. It will hold more than my canam 1000 will pull.Randy Bolton

Steve White



Verified Customer Review


2014-06-18

It is, as ever a great product and is working hard in quite challenging terrain. Without the trailer I wouldn't be able to function effectively to manage the acreage. So many thanks to all the guys there.Steve White

Jack Breaks



Verified Customer Review


2014-06-06

I have taken some pics and some video. The trailers are being used for trail building in Golden Ears Park, British Columbia. I will send more pics and links to the video once I get a chance. Right now is our busy season, work, work, work! So far only one trailer has been assembled and put to work. The other trailer will be assembled tomorrow. The one trailer was used for hauling gravel today and yesterday. It is working just fine, with a couple of minor glitches. I think these trailers are going to meet our needs nicely. Jack Breaks

Mike Binkley



Verified Customer Review


2014-05-15

The T-Rex is absolutely incredible. I haven't used the boom and winch yet, but will in the next few weeks. I have used it to only haul firewood so far and help in clearing a food plot. The axel assembly is incredible as I have to haul my wood through some dirty and very rough areas. My friends have been with me and watched how the trailer functions with a very full load of hard maple. I will try to get you some video in the next few weeks. I am very impressed and pleased with the T-Rex. I will also be moving my Woodland Mill out to the camp location in the next few weeks to start milling Hemlock, Cedar and Spruce for my deer camp. Your products are very genuine and rugged. I am glad I have these tools. Mike Binkley

Roger Loiselle



Verified Customer Review


2014-05-06

Here are some pics with a modification I made to carry boat and motors to the back country.Roger Loiselle

Glen Price



Verified Customer Review


2014-04-30

We received our T-Rex as advertised and it took about 1.0 hrs to set up with the help of my wife. We got to use it for the three weeks that I had available during my holidays. We managed to use it for planting a couple of trees, transporting a load of firewood and also for holding all the wood chips that we managed to chip with our new awesome hydraulic Woodland Mills wood chipper. We had the bed filled quite high with dirt and found it a little difficult to dump with the hand winch, I am thinking of adding an electric winch in the future to make the job a little easier but having said that, it works great. I have attached a few pics of the T-Rex working.Glen Price

Stacey Tyler



Verified Customer Review


2014-03-20

Here is the trailer back from hauling fence posts. I had 80 posts on the trailer as I drove around installing them. The wife uses the trailer for cleaning the barn yard and stables. Its a very tuff trailer and would strongly recommend it to anyone looking for an atv trailer. Its great for around the barn yard and bush lot as we have both. I have used it to pull the wood chipper to clean up the yard and then dump the chips around the stalls for the chicken. I would buy another if anything happened to this one. Great trailer and a very good price. It was very easy to assemble and didn't take very long. I put it together in less then an hour and that was with stopping to make a cup of coffee.Stacey Tyler

Diana Alexander



Verified Customer Review


2014-03-20

Making use of it already to prepare pasture for seeding! It dumps great! Horse chores have never been easier or faster! Diana Alexander

Scott Boon Buckhorn Snowmobile Club



Verified Customer Review


2014-01-20

The Buckhorn District Snowmobile club purchased a T-Rex trailer late last winter and the trailer has more than exceeded our expectations. The trailer is well built and capable of traversing most any terrain or trail condition with heavy and awkward loads and being used by a snowmobile club we have certainly put it to the test. We have used the trailer behind our Yamaha VK to haul 4Scott Boon Buckhorn Snowmobile Club

Chris Walther



Verified Customer Review


2013-12-04

I am very impressed with the T-Rex trailer, as soon as I put it together I saw a few personal tweeks to make it the ultimate ATV trailer, it is very strong and durable. Looking forward to many years of use. I would highly recommend offering this trailer with & without an aluminum lid. I also removed your t-chains which keep the upper bars dangling went not in place and replaced them with c-clips. You will note that I can now just put these upper bars upside down and secure them with the c-clips which keeps them from dangling/banging around went not in use. Chris Walther

Josh Perry



Verified Customer Review


2013-11-18

Just love my T-Rex! Josh Perry

Rob & Pam



Verified Customer Review


2013-11-15

Rob and I really enjoyed the T-Rex trailer. We used it cutting wood for the sugar bush and it made my life a whole lot easier. The old trailer we have, I couldn't get through the bush with tipping the trailer over. He calls it Rexy because it's so sexy. I was able to maneuver over the rocky ground with ease. We were able to load twice as much wood in it. Thank you again for making a trailer that just glides over rough terrain. Rob & Pam

Rod Gillis



Verified Customer Review


2013-10-29

A short note on the T-Rex trailer. This is one tuff trailer for the money. Rod Gillis

Bruno Demers



Verified Customer Review


2013-10-15

I bought my T-Rex on a Tuesday and it was delivered at the Day & Ross depot by Friday. It was delivered in a crate and everything was in the box to assemble it. After a few adjustments it was ready to do its duty (carry wood logs and gravel at my land). From the get go I have loaded it with some logs and pulled it with my Polaris Ranger side by side, through very rough terrain. The tandem axels and the swivel hand worked perfectly to keep my load stable all the way to the end of my trail. I was surprised at the capacity of the winch 650 pounds and the T-Rex itself at 2000 pounds, that is a lot of wood for a small and nimble trailer. I succeeded in moving all my wood before the winter. Also I had to resurface some of my trails and I loaded the trailer with gravel to fill in the ruts. I really liked the option of lifting the trailer bed with the winch and dumped the load directly in the ruts while moving forward in the trail at the same time. Now I have camouflage it in the forest for the winter because I do not have a garage yet to put it in. I will find out in the spring if it is still in good condition. So far I found my T-Rex to be very rugged and versatile. It's a must have item for the ranch or the land owner!!! The same trailer was sold by American companies but it was more expensive. I was very glad to buy it from a Canadian company. The staff are very polite and want to give you the best experience possible. You won't regret your purchase, I guarantee it!!!Bruno Demers

Wayne Kuhn



Verified Customer Review


2013-08-27

It works awesome as you can see we put it to work and it was awesome. Got some buddies interested in it and gave them your info. Wayne Kuhn

Tim Fitter



Verified Customer Review


2013-08-23

The trailer works awesome. I've used it primarily for hauling wood out of the bush. I have loaded it too the top of the box with hardwood and there is zero issues. I highly recommend this trailer, this was a great purchase. Thanks Tim Fitter, ONTim Fitter

Corey Goodrich



Verified Customer Review


2013-08-23

Here are a couple of pics putting the trailer to good use. The trailer is a work animal, coupled with the kawasaki mule they make an awsome team. Corey Goodrich

David Pyke



Verified Customer Review


2013-06-20

Thanks to Josh for taking the time to show us the T-Rex trailer back in June when we had taken a road-trip to Ontario from Nova Scotia. Ordered it upon our return and have been enjoying it around our property ever since.David Pyke

Roger Wogan



Verified Customer Review


2013-05-27

I have attached a few pics for you. I had more just not sure where they are right now. Next time we move wood to the casement I will take a few more for you. Have a great dayRoger Wogan

Jason Walton



Verified Customer Review


2013-03-18

We purchased the T-rex to help us clear land. The t-rex has taken the place of 2-3 trailers and can handle rough terrain. I use the dump to move loads of debris, and the crane's attachment is the 2nd hands that help load large tree's onto the large flat bed. I could go on and on. The T-rex works hard and continues to handle everything. I have sent u pictures I have (T-Rex is usually working). Happy T-Rex customer!Jason Walton

Scott Boon



Verified Customer Review


2013-02-19

The Buckhorn District Snowmobile club purchased a T-Rex trailer late last winter and the trailer has more than exceeded our expectations. The trailer is well built and capable of traversing most any terrain or trail condition with heavy and awkward loads and being used by a snowmobile club we have certainly put it to the test. We have used the trailer behind our Yamaha VK to haul 4x8x14 timbers used for bridge decking on numerous occasions, the trailer almost floats along the trail and it pulls amazingly easy for the amount of weight we are carrying. We recently used the trailer to transport a tire off our groomers in and out of the bush and were able to take all tools and equipment required to complete the repairs in the dump box and secure the tire to the top of the box. In the past we would have needed to make multiple trips to complete the same repairs. To date we are more than happy with this product and would highly recommend the product to anyone considering this type of trailer. Ps attached are a few pics from the weekend and our groomer, I also have a few pics of the trailer with bridge timbers I will sendScott Boon

Larry Fleece



Verified Customer Review


2012-06-20

Some big cedar logs from my neighbors lot in Otter Lake, Quebec bring back to mill using the T-Rex trailer works great! Larry Fleece

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER!