CUSTOMER REVIEWS

WC68 Wood Chipper Reviews

Show: Filter:
 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

Dean F



Verified Customer Review


2019-03-02


I use this Woodchipper on my Christmas tree farm located in Wisconsin.Works great wish I would have purchased this years ago.Dean F

Bohdan P



Verified Customer Review


2019-02-21


I have done a lot of research and watched many videos on a bunch of 6” PTO wood chippers. I have looked at WoodMaxx, Salsco, Wallenstein, Betstco and Woodland Mills. Obviously, Woodland Mills was the right choice! I was looking at a 6” chipper that would be able to run off our Mahindra 1533 HST tractor which has 24.7 horsepower at the PTO and the Woodland Mills WC68 6” PTO wood chipper was the most durable and well built chipper for our needs. This chipper doesn’t shake, rattle or vibrate when it is running like some of the other brands. We have had it for less than a week and already have over 20 hours of usage on it. Everything that we feed the chipper from branches, small saplings up to 5” logs has taken it through with no problems at all. Larger sizes are used for firewood. I would highly recommend anybody looking for a chipper in this category to check out the WC68 6” PTO chipper. You will not be disappointed. Thank You Woodland Mills!Bohdan P

steve m



Verified Customer Review


2019-02-20


does a great job on honeysuckle! it just pulls it right in and folds the branches up nicely. works great on my Kubota l3800steve m

Jason Y



Verified Customer Review


2019-02-08


I did a lot of research before choosing this wood chipper. I searched high and low for every possible competitor and ultimately landed on picking between woodmaxx and woodland mills. My good friend was also in the market for a chipper. He needed up purchasing the woodmaxx WM8H because he thought the whole thing was made in the USA, but he didn't realize it was just the knives! oops...He already bought it by the time I corrected him. This did lead me to get an up close and personal look at the woodmaxx WM8H though. The short answer is I am very pleased with my choice of woodland Mills over WoodMaxx. From a functionality standpoint I am assuming both units from both brands will last for many years, but I did notice that some of the metal sheeting on the woodmaxx was quite flimsy and could easily be bent. It was the part protecting the PTO area. The PTO shaft itself that came with the woodland mills was a lot larger and higher quality than the Woodmaxx. I also definitely prefer the rounded carriage bolts on the woodland mills as well as the rounded front bezel for the shoot opening. The folding shoot is great for saving space in my barn area. I also love that the base of the woodland mills is self standing and doesn't need the quirky little "Foot" that the woodmaxx needs to prevent it from falling over when its not attached to the tractor. I also found the woodland mills to be easier to attach to the tractor with only one person. It required two to get the woodmaxx connected (that is somewhat subjective). I think I prefer the placement of the handle on the woodland mills also. A bottom handle seems less likely to accidentally hit with branches. One nice feature on the woodmaxx is the ability to grab the handle to immediately open up the chute rollers to fit branches that may not want to catch easily. Anything that has sat on the forest floor for a bit of time and is partially soft is a bit harder to get the woodland mills roller to grab. I guess I could more permanently adjust the tension to make that easier. The woodmaxx also uses two moving indeed rollers instead of one on the woodland. mills. I didn't get enough hours of use on my friends unit to definitively say whether that extra roller helped or not. The coating on the woodland mills is also perhaps a bit nicer or has less nicks from the factory. I noticed some rusting right away on my friends woodmaxx unit where the coating wasn't done perfectly. The added tachometer on the woodmaxx was a nice addition. It would be nice to see that added to the woodland mills. The discharge chute on the woodmaxx seamed less refined and cheaper. It may have had thinner sheet metal, I didn't measure it, but it looked more flimsy. Overall the look and feel of the woodland mills seemed more refined and it looked like more creative problem solving went into the design. The little things add up to make a solid refined product. For as many years as the woodmaxx has been out I am surprised they haven't continued to refine and tweak the design to make it better. It seems that woodland mills does just that. They listen to feedback and make tweaks. That is exactly what a customer like me is looking for in a company. I will hopefully get a video review on youtube sometime before the summer of 2019. Jason Y

Chris C



Verified Customer Review


2019-01-29

Quick delivery and helpful service from the crew at Woodland Mills. Chipper works better then expected on my 33hp Kubota. Chris C

Mark K



Verified Customer Review


2019-01-22


I have had the WC68 Woodchipper now for about 9mo. Great machine, it has taken everything I have thrown at it. It beats having to go rent a chipper and works just as well.Mark K

John B



Verified Customer Review


2019-01-22


The WC68 was purchased about 3 weeks ago. It took about 3-4 hours to have it up and running using the very clear instructions. It has worked perfectly chipping everything I have put through it. The speed control feature is a nice touch giving me the ability to speed up or slow down the feed rate based on what's going through. The machine is very well made and I'm sure it will last for years and years. Being able to move the exhaust chute around is another valuable feature since I'm not picking up the chips but scattering them around thinly so as not to kill the grass. Cutting the PTO shaft two inches shorter was a bit nerve wracking but again the instructions were clear and the outcome was just right. A great machine overall John BidwellJohn B

Roger G



Verified Customer Review


2019-01-22


Great machine very happy the quality of chipper . Roger G.Roger G

Steven S



Verified Customer Review


2019-01-18


I am astonished at how well made this chipper is - and how easy it is to use. I run it off my MF35 - a 1971 Industrial. It has 35 HP and will process a 6" log with ease. Also does manzanita with no problem. The only problem I have with the chipper is that it is so fun to watch the material slide through the intake and to see the stream of chips fly out the chute... well I waste a lot of time just admiring it!Steven S

Michel B



Verified Customer Review


2019-01-17

Fantastic wood chipper, chips everything I threw at it from maple, white birch and many softwoods. I run a Massey Ferguson 1734 and it took up to 6in without any problems. You can modulate the speed with the flow control which allows you to chip essentially anything that can fit in the opening. Really blew my expectations.Michel B

Yves V



Verified Customer Review


2019-01-09

This WC68 work very well wiht my Kubota B2601, (19.5 HP at the PTO) I operate the WC68 at his full speed, Sure I keep log above 3 inches as firewood. It meet more than my expectation. Congrat Woodland Yves V

Bryan W



Verified Customer Review


2019-01-04

We purchased an HM126 Mill in June and later this WC68 wood chipper and thus far have been very pleased with both. I have yet to do a review of the mill but will be giving it 5 stars as well. This chipper we are using on a JD 1025R and even though the tractor is on the lower end in terms of capacity I have not really found it to be struggling at all with logs up to even 6" in diameter. Most of those have been cedar or pine. It is certainly doing the job we expected and I love the ease of how you can service this chipper if you need to. I would highly recommend and am happy to be spending our $ in Canada on a product produced and distributed here. Thanks Woodland Mills!Bryan W

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER!