Steve W

Verified Customer
Jun 04, 2019

HM122

Well. It’s been roughly 6 weeks since I picked up my new HM122. Original setup was a breeze. The assembly instructions were super easy to follow and the entire process took about 3 hours . I’ve since milled lots of live edge slabs from hickory , maple, and ash. I’ve done dimensional lumber from ceader, pine and basswood. This mill has walked tru everything I’ve put in front of it with ease . It’s simple to use , cuts true with no floating whatsoever and is thoroughly enjoyable to operate. I did need to contact WM with one small issue , that isn’t even worth mentioning except to say it was handled imediatly with no questions asked. Great product , great service .

Steven C

Verified Customer
Jun 04, 2019

HM122

I had done quite a lot of research read a lot of reviews talked to a lot of saw mill owners and waited a year longer than I wanted to make this purchase I changed my mind several times about brand and size of mill but eventually quality at a good price point eventually brought me to woodland mills the customers raving about customer service and the quality of the product has not disappointed and I believe living in the area I do there will be a number of woodland sawmills before long I would purchase this mill again and recommend it to every one it is a joy to use and is a game changer for me trying to start a farm

Chad P

Verified Customer
Jun 03, 2019

HM122

After putting it together and using it...should have my cabin built by the end of summer and it's a great product

Brian T

Verified Customer
Jun 03, 2019

HM122

What a great investment.... the mill has paid for itself already in just 6 short months!!! Easy to assemble with a little mechanical know and soo easy to operate!!! Thanks Woodland Mills for manufacturing an affordable and well built mill for the average woodlot owner Brian Turk

James H

Verified Customer
May 30, 2019

HM122

The assembly was a breeze, took only a couple of hours. Everything arrived in great shape with no damage. Have put only about 20 hours on the sawmill and it runs like a champ. Had to adjust the throttle cable a few times to get the rpms high enough to cut. Once we accomplished that the fun began. Have used it to cut cedars into custom poles and trellis systems. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was that the 7 hp Kohler motor really struggles with hardwoods over 16” in diameter. If I were to cut a lot of hardwoods I would do the upgrade to the 14 hp.

Scott M

Verified Customer
May 26, 2019

HM122

Great machine built with quality materials. Been milling Black Walnut, Cherry, White Oak, Hack berry and Hemlock so far. Cuts great with sharp blade. All boards and slabs cut on mill will be used for the interior woodwork in the small cabin I'm Starting on soon. I wish I could have afforded the HM 130 for bigger log capacity. Thanks Woodland Mills!

Tom A

Verified Customer
May 17, 2019

HM122

No regrets purchasing the mill, I have already cranked out a bunch of projects this spring and I’m currently building a three sided log cabin on my property very easy to use and assemble and I recommend anybody interested. Tom in AK

Erica B

Verified Customer
May 17, 2019

HM122

My husband absolutely loves this sawmill, it was affordable and gets the job done. We have enough lumber now to build a goat barn. We love this mill and look forward to many more years of sawing. Thanks woodland Mills for an awesome product and great customer service

Calvin V

Verified Customer
May 17, 2019

HM122

I purchased the saw with a small job in mind but that changed before the saw made it to me. I have had 8 large pine trees given to me, 7 cypress logs 24’ long, and one red oak. Still learning to recognize when blades need to be replaced and how to adjust the tracking. Enjoying seeing the lumber that these logs are giving me. Really like the quality of this machine.

Mark H

Verified Customer
May 16, 2019

HM122

It's been a great mill so far! Couple little hiccups (definitely a learning process to fine tune everything) have milled all sorts of wood already and am eager to continue milling for years to come. Highly recommended HM122. It has been an outstanding mill for me. Thanks for the awesome product Best regards, Mark

Showing 31-40 reviews of 224.

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER!