Arden M

Verified Customer
Jul 05, 2019

HM130

Very happy with my hm130. The mill is well built with heavy duty metal and works very well. It is as described in reviews and online. Great product! Thank you WLM

Philip L

Verified Customer
Jun 15, 2019

HM130

I really like my new HM130 sawmill so far, here are some points you might find helpful: Great experience researching, ordering, and delivery. Excellent website and customer service. Quite easy to assemble, great instruction/user manual included. I took the time to level my set up and the saw cuts straight and true. Excellent value for the money. I ran into only two issues in the assembly: There is a black metal cover that goes over the cable adjustment system behind the dashboard. It is inconvenient to remove this cover to adjust the level of the blade. To be fair, I have not had to make adjustments to the level of the blade after my initial set up (so far). Second issue was the positive battery cable to the engine. The pole is surrounded by several components and impossible to connect to without bending the copper battery cable end 90 degrees. Overall I think the saw is great and I’m happy to deal with the folks at Woodland Mills.

Joel B

Verified Customer
Jun 11, 2019

HM130

Livraison rapide, très bon service à la clientèle. Brena parle français ce qui est très aidant pour nous. Montage en une grosse journée si vous êtes un peu bricoleur. Bien lire les instructions pour les ajustements. Après quelques erreurs de débutants et une lame brisée nous avons maintenant pris notre air d'aller.... prévoir l'achat de lames supplémentaires. Pour la compréhension de l'échelle de coupe nous travaillons encore à tenter de la comprendre 🤔😜 ! Josée et Joël, Courcelles, Québec.

Paul S

Verified Customer
Jun 07, 2019

HM130

Put it together but waiting for weather to change so I can pour a cement slab

Shannon C

Verified Customer
Jun 06, 2019

HM130

The HM130 works great! I’ve only had it for a couple months but it performs better than expected.

Craig B

Verified Customer
Jun 05, 2019

HM130

Great mill! It is the perfect addition to our farm! All our project lumber has come from the 130! Have had Red Pine, Basswood, Burr Oak, White Poplar and White Spruce on it. No issues other than operator error to report! If you are thinking of a mill you won’t beat it for the price!

Wayne S

Verified Customer
Jun 04, 2019

HM130

I finally got to use my new Woodland Mills HM130 portable sawmill the other day. Everything arrived very fast, and setup was easy and straightforward thanks to detailed (and accurate) instructions. I have 20 acres with mostly Douglas fir and tamarack (western larch), so I have no trouble finding mill-able timber. All the adjustments on the mill were preset fairly well except for the blade tension, which was expected. I purchased the 6 foot track extension and am able to mill 12 foot (or more) boards which are hard to find and expensive in lumber stores. Just milling two trees has already saved me over a thousand dollars in purchased lumber and travel costs. I'll post pictures later when I get a few projects done after the lumber dries. Great product, and extremely well built with attention to quality control.Thanks to all the helpful folks at Woodland Mills.

Sunrise M

Verified Customer
Jun 04, 2019

HM130

It's better than I expected, really good instructions, very well made. My neighbour, heavy duty mechanic, agrees. Harold, Victoria

Joseph G

Verified Customer
May 28, 2019

HM130

After almost a year of planning and researching sawmills I decided on the Woodland Mills HM130--and I'm glad I did. When I mill arrived I was highly impressed with the industrial quality of the materials. Assembly had some challenging moments, the biggest challenge was getting the saw head onto the trailer and aligned for smooth operation. However, technical assistance provided by Gordon was top notch--he's "seen it all." Initially the mill ran like a top; until I decided to saw through a log support--apparently a regular occurrence. Blade tracking was a challenge--the adjust bolt is very fine but once I got it just right the saw was working like new again. For me it was a lot of money but it's money well spent. High quality, great technical support (they actually called me out of the blue to see how things were going with the blade tracking) . . .what more could you ask for?

Harlan D

Verified Customer
May 27, 2019

HM130

So far love this product a few minor things could have been better like the magnet scale keeps vibrating around after a couple small bolts through it I have no complaints

Showing 11-20 reviews of 262.

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER!