Manuel P

Verified Customer
Jun 24, 2019

WC46

This wood chipper was a great addition to our lot here in the Yukon. It’s helping us to reduce a great number of small trees and tree branches in a efficient manner. The chips are going back to the earth 🌍 Thank you for a great Canadian made machine Manuel & Isabel Perez

Tammie &

Verified Customer
Jun 10, 2019

WC46

Received my WC 46 in a very well constructed metal crate. Assembly was very easy with the direction book. Took about 1 hour with 2 of us. Hooked it up to my 1966 John Deere 430 and started chipping. This machine does absolutely amazing. My tractor puts out 29 horsepower and that is more than enough. 3” trees fly right through. The only issue I had was with green (fresh cut) pine, fir, and spruce. The pine needles will overload the chute and plug it tight. Clean out is a breeze. Open the clam shell with one bolt and access is great. This machine is heavy duty and very well built. Would highly recommend this to anybody. If my old “Johnny Popper” runs it I would love to see a newer tractor chew some trees. I will even repurpose the metal crate into a wildlife feeder for my deer, Elk and Moose. Would give 10 stars if I could.

Gordie D

Verified Customer
Jun 09, 2019

WC46

Only used it to try it so far but I think it will be great

Adam G

Verified Customer
Jun 08, 2019

WC46

I did a lot of research before deciding on the WC46, and I couldn’t be happier with the machine. It’s extremely well built and easy to assemble. I’m running it on a Kubota B2601 and it has handled everything I’ve thrown at it with ease both wet and dry material. The hydraulic in-feed is well worth the extra cost as it frees the operator up to gather more material as opposed to ensuring the material feeds properly into the chipper. I’m in California and am not able to burn material in my county so the WC46 has been a life saver so far. My only criticism so far is the grease fitting on the fly wheel under the manual tube isn’t the easiest to access but with a smaller grease attachment on your grease gun it works.

Rob F

Verified Customer
Jun 08, 2019

WC46

Excellent piece of equipment. I was able to get caught up on brush that was cleared back in April and a tree that fell back in February. So nice not to pile up brush, wait and look at it until it can be burnt or hauled off. Trim, clear, chip and be done. Very impressed with the power. So glad I invested in a chipper with a feed wheel. We sent a fallen pin oak through the chipper and it worked flawlessly.

Joe K

Verified Customer
Jun 06, 2019

WC46

Shipping and packaging were very nicely done. Instructions for assembly were very clear and easy to follow. I have about 5 hours chipping so far and this little beauty is a beast. It has done everything I have wanted it to do.

Drew A

Verified Customer
Jun 05, 2019

WC46

I run my WC46 with my John Deere 1025r. I have no complaints. If you use the front loader with forks to unload the tractor trailer like I did, here’s a piece of advice: leave something on the back of the tractor for a counterweight. I had taken off the snowblower in advance to have the 3 point hitch ready for the chipper, and with the weight of the chipper and the metal crate it comes in, I was wishing I had a counterweight. I got it, but it was a little dicey. The instructions for assembly are thorough, no missing parts. I got a bucket of ISO46 hydraulic oil, and had a cordless bandsaw on hand to trim the PTO shaft. The instructions for that are also great. Once I got it operational, I couldn’t be happier with it. I run a 12” chipper at work too, and I’m still not disappointed with the power of this machine. You just have to know the limitations. Sometimes you’ll need a little relief cut so that the branches fold up a little easier, otherwise the power feed will lose its bite. I set the flow control to about 4, that takes about 1/4” chips, and it took a 4” maple sapling to finally bog the engine on the tractor. Once it ate up about 2 feet of the branch it was right back up to the proper RPM. I could probably slow the flow control a bit for bigger stuff like that to not bog down the engine, but I haven’t tried that yet. I’ve cleared about 6,000 sq ft of brush and smaller trees on my front bank and ran all the branches and vines etc right through the chipper. Overall, I’m very pleased with this chipper. It does what I need it to do with ease.

Richard W

Verified Customer
Jun 05, 2019

WC46

Very impressive chipper. I use it on my BX2380 and have power to chip 3” wood. Well constructed.

Steve B

Verified Customer
Jun 04, 2019

WC46

Excellent machine. A perfect match for my Kubota BX23S. Is able to handle 4” softwoods with ease.

Matt S

Verified Customer
Jun 04, 2019

WC46

Using on my John Deere 1025r. Works very well, pulls in trees up to 4” no problem. I’ve tossed in 30ft trees and walked away, chipper does the job all by its self.

Showing 1-10 reviews of 14.

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER!