Don D

Verified Customer
Aug 10, 2019

WC68

Great machine. Have used it for 6+ hours already and has performed very well. I did notice that the feed chute will not fully retract (mobile position) due to the modification to the discharge chute (larger and better flange mount) but this is not a big detractor. The unit is awesome. I also touched up the cutter blades already and they were barely dull. I have been chipping beech, white oak, maple and cherry up to about 4" in diameter and it has not even been a challenge for the machine (or my 38HP tractor). Very pleased with the unit and the delivery. Don

John C

Verified Customer
Aug 10, 2019

WC68

I think that it is a very good chipper. I had no problem assembling it. The manual doesn't mention anything about hydraulic fluid. Not a problem for me but a non mechanical person might not fill the reservoir My 22HP tractor eats up the 4-5 inch stuff and will probably have no problem with 6 inch.

George P

Verified Customer
Aug 10, 2019

WC68

The WC68 is one of the few products you buy that actually exceeds your expectations! How many investments do you make in equipment in the $3K range and wonder what the quality and return will be...and then know within (3) weeks that you made a great decision? This thing operates exactly like the videos show and is eating everything. The productivity increase is amazing. I'm glad I pulled the trigger on this upfront as I have (8) wooded acres to thin and I can't imagine doing this by cutting, limbing, bundling, moving, burning, etc. Now - I just cut the tree, cut a couple of 90 degree problem limbs (maybe) and then feed the whole tree into the chipper. Done. I will send before and after pictures in a follow-up review. It's the best tractor implement I own, by far. I use it on a Kubota L3301. Net - if you need what the video shows...get it as soon as possible.

Bruce K

Verified Customer
Aug 09, 2019

WC68

This chipper is by far top notch. Very well made and worth every dollar . Wife loves to chip wood with this

Matt S

Verified Customer
Aug 09, 2019

WC68

It's an amazing machine! Grind to entire yes with ease.

Joe T

Verified Customer
Aug 09, 2019

WC68

I'd be lying if I didn't say that the WC68 is all if not more than I expected. It's taken everything I have put in it (all oak so far) without a problem. The power in-feed is a must when chipping. I've rented plenty of chippers from 6" to 12" and it works just as well as the commercial ones whose name starts with a "V". I was hesitant to purchase the WC68 for my John Deere 3320 since the PTO HP rating (25) is at the bottom of the horsepower range but even with the big stuff the engine doesn't change it's tune. Thanks Woodland Mills for outstanding quality from purchase to shipment delivery to the machine itself!

James K

Verified Customer
Aug 09, 2019

WC68

I purchased the Woodland Mills stump grinder last December, but wasn't able to use it until this spring. With that said, after using the stump grinder and being so impressed with it I purchased the 6" chipper. Both products are very well made and get the job done. Five star rating for both products!

Robert F

Verified Customer
Aug 09, 2019

WC68

I'm glad that I purchased the WC68 after reviewing other makes. I have not used the WC68 much because of the weather we are having in Pa. I'm getting to old to work in the rain and mud. The only chance I've had to use the WC68 it worked great. Just waiting for better weather.

Loren C

Verified Customer
Aug 09, 2019

WC68

Great product which works very well for reducing lots of branches into manageable piles of wood chips. I would have liked it if they had sent the hardware to assemble it along with the chipper, but a couple of trips to the hardware store fixed that.

Sierens E

Verified Customer
Aug 09, 2019

WC68

It is amazing, the only thing is that in transport mode the shoot that folds up hits the out shoot so it doesn’t fold all the way.

Showing 11-20 reviews of 243.

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER!