Robert H

Verified Customer
Apr 17, 2020

WG24

First time using my new stump grinder. Cleaning up the tree line. Before I would use the backhoe to pull the stumps out. Made a mess and had to dispose of the stump. Grinding them much easier!

Robert S

Verified Customer
Apr 10, 2020

WG24

Mounted this to a New Holland TC24DA with 18hp rated PTO. Was worried it would not be enough power but it wasn’t a problem. Don’t take too much material per pass and it works just fine and be ready to raise PTO if it digs in too much. Unit is built very well and very solid. No complaints at all and I’m very happy with it. Just check the hardware and set screws on the shaft, they will loosen up after a while but that goes for any equipment.

Ronald R

Verified Customer
Mar 20, 2020

WG24

I mounted the WG24 on a Kubota B2320, 23 hp tractor, pto 18hp, it works great, no problems grinding oak and cedar stumps. Love it!

Brian D

Verified Customer
Mar 19, 2020

WG24

Amazing performance so far! Handles stumps from less than 6" to over 2' in diameter with ease. With over 70 stumps to grind (small clearing project) we are on stump 20 and the WG24 continues to grind like it did on stump #1.

Susan C

Verified Customer
Mar 06, 2020

WG24

Attached to my JD 3038E easily and makes quick work of stumps. So glad we decided to invest in this grinder. Delivery was fast and the packaging was unbelievable. I would recommend this to anyone who has several stumps to grind or needs extra income (your neighbors will thank you).

Duane N

Verified Customer
Mar 05, 2020

WG24

I have used it on a dozen or so stumps so far. Couple of them were monsters. I'm happy with the purchase. Delivery was prompt and the shipping crate was excellent. I hook it to a L3400 HST. It's a good match on that tractor. I use a quick hitch and that gives extra room to get the blade behind bigger stumps. Couple stump learning curve i'd say. No big deal. While I still give it 5 stars, the way you start on a stump buries the rest of the stump in a berm of chips and earth so its hard to see for your next pass. Its a non issue for less than 12" or so. Big ones I found myself making a few passes then getting off the tractor and raking/blowing off the stump to get a good look for the next set of passes. Sometimes I just would let it eat through the berm, you can tell quick if your taking too big of a bite or too little. With HST tractor and a battery blower, probably can't beat this grinder for the money.

Brian W

Verified Customer
Mar 05, 2020

WG24

The grinder has worked very well , I have done several large hardwood stumps with no problems, the unit is solid . im running it on a 2018 John Deere 2032R , requires some general upkeep , but very serviceable . I also added a rear camera to the tractor to help with watching progress of the grinder , saves a stiff neck the next day on long grinds . I can recommend this grinder to anyone with a need to do their own stump grinding . I have also done some paying jobs with it with great results ,root field grind is easy with this ,strong consistent grind path. I did a grind on a not less that 47 inch pine stump that had been there long enough to turn for ' fat lighter" very hard stuff, it broke it up very good , cant say it cut it , its was more of a shattering affect , none the less the stump is gone , took it below grade about 6 inches

Steven B

Verified Customer
Mar 05, 2020

WG24

Using on my John Deere 4510. Works better than advertised. The grinder has paid for itself twice over.

Thomas D

Verified Customer
Mar 05, 2020

WG24

Built of very sturdy materials with good engineering. Is up to the task of grinding small and very large stumps. Perfect fit for my Boomer 50. Have ground about 25 so far. To maintain optimum performance keep the teeth along the edge clean of wood debris. Love this tool!!

Rick W

Verified Customer
Mar 05, 2020

WG24

This Grinder is Awesome. First off read the instructions and be clear how to use the grinder properly. Watch the videos of how to. I had a monster Ash tree that died we cut it down and the stump was 52" in dia. It was a sloping spot and the stump was 12" high on the short side and 20" on the highest side. I got quotes from 850$ to 1600$ so i went ahead and ordered the WG24 . I had it in 4 days. It took a total of 4 hrs but it did a fantastic job!!! Since then i have ground two Black Walnut stumps about 24" in diameter 12" tall . Black Walnut is a very hard wood. It did a superb job. If you take the time on how to use the grinder like me you will be Totaly satisfied in the performance and the Quality of the WG24 Rick Woods

Showing 1-10 reviews of 455.

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER!